We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Jessi's Restaurant

Jessi's Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 170 Restaurants in Pinellas Park
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Jessi's is widely known for the quality and variety of our kitchen's made-from-scratch dishes. Lasagna, Mamma's Bread, and many more have built Jessi's reputation. Only the best ingredients go into our high-quality dishes.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

There was only 1 waitress so the service was poor. The portions were large, but the food was bland. Overall the restaurant was disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This morning my roommate and I decided to try Jessis for breakfast, since we have been there a few times for lunch. You are greeted with a friendly smile and very quick service. I had order the house omelet with extra crispy homefries. The omelet tasted good and the homefries was done perfect. The coffee was good and stronge too! Prices are very reasonable and they offer a few daily speicals has well... Definitely will be back...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Nevermind the fact that the omelette was over cook, the service is bad, am sitting here asking for the check and nothing, took her more than 10 minutes to give me a menu. The albanian omelette a sorry excuse for a greek omelette.
An experience not likely to be repeated.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank ChefIvanpetrovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

A local favorite, the menu is extensive and the prices are very reasonable. You won't find any fancy eats here but everything I've ever ordered has been good. The waitstaff is very friendly and quick. No trendy decor but who needs it when you just want a quick, filling meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JGW33782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Nice quiet little place. the food was fabulous the owner is very personable. And the waitress was very good. had the pork chop dinner. They were two huge pork chops with seasoning a large baked potato a salad in homemade bread. Also I had the tiramisu for dessert had to be one of the best Tiramisu I've ever had large piece as well. my wife had the same dinner but she had the cheesecake for dessert it was good and it was a large piece as well. Highly recommend. Some other friends had the chicken over linguine which was also excellent.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank charlescX9662GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jessi's Restaurant also viewed

Treasure Island, FL
Pinellas Park, FL
 

Been to Jessi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing