We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
75
31
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
31
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen gulf view master bathroom second bedroom huge pool not hesitate to stay here again summer rates family get together full service shower head fitness center beautiful grounds week stay maintenance staff great beach standing water far corner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Love Eden. Been there many time over the year sales in 1104 this year. Great accommodations. Pool is very cool. Great staff! Good location in Perdido key. Close to Florabama. Close to many eating and shopping. Neat and clean. A must stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JPDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edencondos, Public Relations Manager at Eden Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your Eden experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us at Eden! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Good property with a great location. It was close to many attractions and restaurants. The beach was the best part and made for a very relaxing family get together for everyone from teenagers to seniors.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tripletravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edencondos, Public Relations Manager at Eden Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience at Eden! We are glad to read that you enjoyed the property and the beach! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We've been staying at Eden since 2015 a couple times a year. It may be hard to believe, but the place keeps getting better and better! The owners of the condos we rent are constantly investing in up-grades. The staff is professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The maintenance guys and cleaning staff are easy to find for quick issues. And the price is very reasonable. The facilities are incredible with pools, gym, tennis, boating pier and group areas. You will love it, too.

Room Tip: We like the West wing with morning sun and mid-day shade on the terraces. East terraces appear to get more sun.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edencondos, Public Relations Manager at Eden Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hey there, Bruce! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your Eden experience -- and thank you for continually choosing to stay at Eden! We are thrilled to read that your experiences just keep getting better and better! We hope to see you lounging by the pool again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Many years ago I had the pleasure of staying at Eden for a weekend conference. I've always wanted to return but summer rates for a week stay are out of our budget. This year, for my childrens fall break, we decided to visit the gulf and Eden was at the top of my list of places to stay. To my surprise, fall rates were within our budget - much cheaper than summer! I booked a 2 bedroom directly through the Eden website. This place is just as beautiful and relaxing as I found it to be 20 years ago. Well maintained condos with large balconies overlooking a gorgeous tropical setting, huge pool with rock caves and waterfalls, and breathtaking gulf view.
Our condo is beautifully decorated, spacious, and clean with all the amenities of home.
The only complaint would be the floor remodeling that was taking place directly above our condo. A constant sound of tools buzzing from above doesn't make for a relaxing break away from the beach. I know repairs must be made occasionally but maybe when remodeling projects are scheduled, condos directly below should not be made available.
I'm still rating 5 stars (despite the noise from above). Perdido Key is a quite, laid back little island - not your typical loud party strip. Grocery stores are about 5 miles away. Pensacola Naval Base is just a short drive away with a free museum and air shows during the Blue Angels practice days. Overall Perdido Key & Eden Condominiums is a wonderful vacation spot for families. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank My3Cuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edencondos, Public Relations Manager at Eden Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your Eden experience. We are so glad you chose to spend Fall Break with us on Perdido Key! We do apologize for the noise from above you, but are glad you were still able to enjoy your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

There are so many places to stay on this stretch of beach, it's hard to choose. We've been to some of the newer and more expensive ones but we always come back to Eden.

You can't beat the amenities and lush mature landscaping that Eden has. Having the rental office and maintenance staff on site makes a huge difference if you have an issue.

The ladies that work at the reception desk are super nice and eager to help.

The kids lived in the pool with the waterfall. When it rained, there's a huge indoor pool. We only went to the beach late in the day but it seems bigger and not as jammed up as some other areas of the key.

The spa is a real added treat but you should book your appointments before you come as they have odd hours. I didn't have time for a pedicure but had a terrific facial and massage. They do hair too.

We have stayed on the east and the west side and my preference depends on how the owners have updated (or not). I like the higher floors for the view but the kids liked the ground floor so they could run out the door to the pool.

Room Tip: look at the pictures. If you see laminate counters and cabinets with wood trim, it hasn't been updated.

So for the cons:

• I wish the snack bar would open in the spring and fall.

• The walkways between the elevator and the rooms could use a good scrubbing.

• Wish the spa had online booking. You have to call, leave a message and wait to hear back.

• I would gladly trade the shampoo and lotion for some dish washing liquid and an extra garbage bag.

Bottom line here: the pros heavily outweigh the cons. Just look at the booking site pictures and read the descriptions before you book as each condo is privately owned.



Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 431marylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edencondos, Public Relations Manager at Eden Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your Eden experience. We appreciate your continued choices to stay at Eden. We are always thankful for our repeat guests. We hope to see you all again soon! Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews