We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashville, Alabama
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

There were 4 in our party and we had plenty of space in our room to spread out and be comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious and the beds slept really well. The location is great, but getting in and out can be a little tricky...but it's not worth skipping this place over. There is a restaurant beside the lobby that serves a really good breakfast (that's all we ate, but they serve lunch and dinner) or you can easily walk to Waffle House or many other places that are really close. The workout room and pool were adequate. Also, I thought the lobby always smelled really nice...just a quirk of mine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    78
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
70
43
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niceville FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Interior accommodations, personnel and services are excellent. While well maintained the exterior is most difficult to deal with, Inn is next to the interstate and camp area for homeless folks. Access to Inn is via a single Entrance /exit point. Because of divided highway access and exit are limited to traffic moving south on Davis Hwy. U turns are a must.
Parking is plentiful, well lighted and reasonably located. However raised sidewalks do not have roll-over section for suitcases. There is no covered walkway from parking to the hotel's only unlocked entrance. When it rains, as it did on us, you must walk around the hotel some 200 feet to get inside. During this little trip one passes three or four sets of glass doors that are [perpetually] locked to access from the outside.

Room Tip: Go by cab. Don't drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niceville-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your thoughts. I apologize for any inconvenience may have caused. I wanted to assure you that the problem has been fixed. Once again thank you time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, we called for reservations about an hour outside of Pensacola. Very straighforward booking, but make sure to ask whether any discounts (like AAA) are available. As we were travelling with 6 children, we asked for connecting rooms (which they didn't have), but they put us next door to one another which was the next best thing. Check-in was a breeze; very friendly and helpful staff. The beds were perhaps the most comfortable we've ever slept in. However, the shining star of the stay was...

KIDS EAT FREE!!! We had planned to go to a nearby restaurant after getting checked in, as we expected a typical, outrageously expensive restaurant at the hotel. We were amazed to find that, not only were the prices and choices very reasonable, but kids under 12 eat free.

While this hotel is a bit more expensive than a few of the other choices nearby, we felt that it was worth every penny. We will definitely stay here again when in Pensacola!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TX_Colliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Appreciate your feedback. In future ask for Breakfast package, you might like it.

Thank you again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

At first I didn't like this hotel from the looks of it when I arrived. The hotel itself was up to HI standards, but it's location was surrounded by less than eyepleasing businesses. Also it was difficult to access as there wasw only one side of the highway you could get to it from. If you are heading North you must make a U-turn at the next light and come back to it.

The staff and rooms were high quality though, and the breakfast was superb! I stayed for about a week on business, and it was always top quality. I don;t drink, but they offered free drinks in the evening as well. Very nice lobby and dining area. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seahawksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Thank you for your frank comment, I am glad that overall you had a pleasant experience. Once more thank you so much and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed one night here on the way to Florida, and were very pleased. I had recently joined the priority club (for free) and at check-in was presented with a gift bag with bottles of water, and snacks. I couldn't have asked for a nicer treat after driving for about 10 hours. The room was nice and very clean and the beds were comfy. We had received vouchers for complimentary breakfast the next morning the food was nothing spectacular but still good. I would definately recommend this any time you are traveling through Pensacola.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdavis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn-Pensacola, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
We appreciate your time writing about your experience at Holiday Inn Pensacola N Davis Hwy….Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
10.0 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy

Property: Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Address: 7813 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pensacola
#9 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel in Pensacola, Florida Offers Convenient Location You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel Pensacola - North Davis Hwy, located at Exit #13 of I-10 with quick access to downtown Pensacola. Our hotel is near the Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS), Pensacola Beach, Pensacola NAS, and the University of West Florida. Families looking for lodging in Pensacola will appreciate our hotel's ideal location near area attractions, including Naval Aviation Museum, beautiful Pensacola Beaches,Sam's Fun City and historic downtown. The Holiday Inn is conveniently located near area shopping malls, including University and Cordova. Business travelers will enjoy the premium services provided by our hotel in Pensacola, including a 24-hour Business Center, two meeting rooms with seating for 125 guests and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Our Pensacola accommodations offer easy access to such area businesses as GE, International Paper, Ellyson Industrial Park and the areas major hospitals. While lodging at our Pensacola hotel, you can enjoy an outdoor, heated pool, covered hot tub spa and Fitness Center. Our restaurant, Kem's, is casual, family-priced and offers a chef-quality menu. Be sure to check the special offers for this new Holiday Inn - Pensacola, FL and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pensacola-North Davis Highway Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing