We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$106
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Hotels.comUS$106
BestWestern.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
467
238
73
21
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
238
73
21
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot breakfast would stay here again very nice hotel the breakfast area staff was very friendly convenient location yogurt bw interstate texas motel microwave base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022

I like this location and the staff was great. The room was clean, and the hotel was quiet. I would stay here again on my next trip to Texas. I was up and out too early for the breakfast, but I was able to grab a couple of Danish on my way out to go with the coffee that is always available and very good.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bladlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GuestXperience Team, Owner at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Thank you for your review!

We are so delighted you enjoyed your accommodations at our hotel and found our location and hospitality to be exactly what you are looking for while traveling. We hope we will see you again the next time you are traveling to Pensacola!

Warmest regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

This is the perfect hotel for a quick family get away to visit Pensacola Beach. It is a 15-20 minute drive to the beach and will save a significant amount of money versus booking a hotel on the beach. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. They do need to invest in better bath soap, other than that no complaints. The hot breakfast is a huge plus.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bwarren12022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Spalinger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Thank you for your review, bwarren12022. We are so delighted you enjoyed your accommodations at our hotel and found our location and pricing to be exactly what you are looking for while traveling. Guest satisfaction is Best Western's top priority which is why they use natural products with high quality ingredients, such as Pharmacopia toiletries, at all of their Best Western Plus hotels. We understand this may not be every person's personal preference so we offer other branded options in our Sundries Store. We hope we will see you again the next time you are traveling to Pensacola!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022

Booked online for family suite type room. 2 queens and a sofa bed.
MY LIKES... Hotel is right off interstate easy to find. Clean , neat, grounds. Clean interior. polite host.
My dislikes... HORRID bed pillows! The tiny square ones and they appeared to have shredded foam inside,, not comfortable at all..
Mattresses are also Terrible and uncomfortable.
Elevator is VERY noisy. Smell of cheap industrial cleaners!
Tv was too. Too loud during breakfast.
No 2% or skim milk offered..
Didn't care for the taste if the breakfast food.
I

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank minnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Spalinger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to know you found the location and cleanliness of our hotel to meet your standards and be ideal for your travel needs. On behalf of our entire team I apologize if any part of your stay was not what you hoped for. The issue with our elevator has been resolved as of this week. Our mattresses and pillows are Best Western standard- new Serta pillow top and new hypoallergenic pillows- though we understand this is not everyone's personal preference. Our Best Western uses Ecolab chemicals with minimal odor in order to adhere to the We Care Clean program, as well as OSHA, and accommodate guests who may have sensitivities or allergies. While we typically provide 3 types of milk: whole, 2%, and almond- since the start of the pandemic, supplier issues sometimes prevent us from having all 3, for that we also apologize. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the superior accommodations our guests typically always experience. We wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022

Just spent 3 nights there while visiting family in the area. Excellent experience.
Clean and quiet. Bathroom very clean and tidy as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast about average, but no complaints. All in all an excellent experience. I will stay here again next time.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank AtlantaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Spalinger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, AtlantaDude! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your accommodations with us and found everything to be exactly what you needed. We are always adding new items to our complimentary breakfast so be sure to look for something different on your next stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Pensacola. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed here one night on visit to see son who lives in Pensacola. Our beachfront hotel was booked first night of our stay. This hotel was clean, staff was great, and room was comfortable. We would have no problem staying there again when we head back. Would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1jandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Christina Spalinger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Greetins 1jandl! We are so pleased we exceeded your expectations and enjoyed your stay with us while visiting your son. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and look forward to seeing you again when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews