We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“renovated clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Pensacola
BCN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“renovated clean hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Renovated clean comfortable hotel the only negative aspect is breakfast ( no real eggs, only biscuits , gravy and cereals). People at front desk are really nice accomodating & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ComfortInnPNSEast, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank You (lalbeta) for acknowledging our recent progress. That’s what keeps our guest coming back exceptional hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    136
    67
    18
    10
See reviews for
140
96
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

5 couples from various parts of the US met here for a 5 day stay. None of us had been here before. Convenient location. Outside of hotel and front desk/dining area looked good. All Employees cheerful, helpful and accomodating. Most of us stayed on third floor. Rooms had musty smell when first entered but after running air it disappeared. Rooms fairly clean. Never vacuumed during our stay. Carpet dirty and stained and in need of vacuuming. No bedbugs. Breakfast okay. Ate at Dennys 2 days and front desk gave us coupons to use. Reminded me of a hotel at the beach-- worn in places. Allowed a semi to park one night and hotel was full; people were parking on the grass! All in all good stay for reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illinoisillinois10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I recently booked a large group at the Comfort Inn in Pensacola/N Davis Hwy. Our experience was excellent, especially the staff. I measure the hotel by how well they can perform our group check-in. The Comfort Inn gets an A+. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcp1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Looks Good From reviews, the Outside and Lobby... Front Desk , Kelly was "nice" ... Beds where comffie... I was looking for a little better than what I got when I walked into the room... I am guessing they are working on it BUT, NO new Up to date furnishing. I was placed on the 5th floor where I was greeted by Painters and that smell in the halls painting the room old chairs, headboards and counters... yes plastic on the carpet, in the halls painting... 6 PM in the evening... Don't know that I will be back anytime soon.

Room Tip: A floor where they HAVE Updated and ARE NOT PAINTING~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ComfortInnPNSEast, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thanks Ray S for your candid review. Perhaps during your recent visit several upgrades were taking place. At your request for two smoking rooms you could only be assigned 5th floor, where all our smoking rooms are located. Accommodating specific request is Priority. We are obligated and committed to ensuring our valued guest appreciates a Working Progress. Now that all beautifications are complete inside and out please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The low price makes this place seem irresistible, but DON'T fall for it!!!!!!!! Our room was disgusting, stains all over the carpet. It was obvious the only thing that the housekeeper did was take out trash, because nothing was mopped, vacummed, dusted, wiped down or anything!
The bathtub was peeling, you could also see where they painted over mold in the bathroom. Stains all over the walls. Towels were not clean. No sign of bed bugs, but the sheets had burn marks on them. The staff was nice and the location was convenient but that is the only thing this place has going for it. Absolutely not worth it!!! This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!!! Please don't make the same mistake!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fl_marygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ComfortInnPNSEast, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Greetings Fl Marygirl! Please except our sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay. Unfortunately, out of all reviews posted, we find your perception of property most disturbing and very much inconsistent of our Day-to-Day Hospitality Standards. Our records indicate no complaints of this magnitude during your stay nor were any Management contacted to address and correct your unsatisfactory experience. However, we remain confident about our upper mid-scale property with exceptional values from Room Conditions, Affordable Rates and Overall Quality. Recent upgrades include: New LCD-TV’s, Exterior-Interior Paint, Accent Walls in all Rooms and a Brand New Fresh Air Unit.

Also, because we guarantee hospitality at all levels, our Great Staff, past and future guest invite you to “Come Back” If your second experience does not meet your standards we will pay for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
4.3 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Pensacola
326 reviews
4.1 km away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Pensacola-N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy

Property: Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Address: 8080 N Davis Hwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-7563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola
#10 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is conveniently located off I-10, Exit 13. Guests are invited to enjoy all in-room amenities, complimentary hot continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests will also enjoy the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / n Davis Hwy Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing