We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Blue Angel Inn(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$166
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sole Inn and Suites(Pensacola)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
200
146
70
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
146
70
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice propertiesfront deskroom was cleandavis hwythe breakfast areawaffleswould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulfridge and microwavehot breakfastfree breakfastgreat place to stayconvenient locationanitapillowsratesuwf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

5 couples from various parts of the US met here for a 5 day stay. None of us had been here before. Convenient location. Outside of hotel and front desk/dining area looked good. All Employees cheerful, helpful and accomodating. Most of us stayed on third floor. Rooms had musty smell when first entered but after running air it disappeared. Rooms fairly clean. Never vacuumed during our stay. Carpet dirty and stained and in need of vacuuming. No bedbugs. Breakfast okay. Ate at Dennys 2 days and front desk gave us coupons to use. Reminded me of a hotel at the beach-- worn in places. Allowed a semi to park one night and hotel was full; people were parking on the grass! All in all good stay for reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illinoisillinois10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I recently booked a large group at the Comfort Inn in Pensacola/N Davis Hwy. Our experience was excellent, especially the staff. I measure the hotel by how well they can perform our group check-in. The Comfort Inn gets an A+. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcp1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Looks Good From reviews, the Outside and Lobby... Front Desk , Kelly was "nice" ... Beds where comffie... I was looking for a little better than what I got when I walked into the room... I am guessing they are working on it BUT, NO new Up to date furnishing. I was placed on the 5th floor where I was greeted by Painters and that smell in the halls painting the room old chairs, headboards and counters... yes plastic on the carpet, in the halls painting... 6 PM in the evening... Don't know that I will be back anytime soon.

Room Tip: A floor where they HAVE Updated and ARE NOT PAINTING~!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ComfortInnPNSEast, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thanks Ray S for your candid review. Perhaps during your recent visit several upgrades were taking place. At your request for two smoking rooms you could only be assigned 5th floor, where all our smoking rooms are located. Accommodating specific request is Priority. We are obligated and committed to ensuring our valued guest appreciates a Working Progress. Now that all beautifications are complete inside and out please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The low price makes this place seem irresistible, but DON'T fall for it!!!!!!!! Our room was disgusting, stains all over the carpet. It was obvious the only thing that the housekeeper did was take out trash, because nothing was mopped, vacummed, dusted, wiped down or anything!
The bathtub was peeling, you could also see where they painted over mold in the bathroom. Stains all over the walls. Towels were not clean. No sign of bed bugs, but the sheets had burn marks on them. The staff was nice and the location was convenient but that is the only thing this place has going for it. Absolutely not worth it!!! This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!!! Please don't make the same mistake!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fl_marygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-ComfortInnPNSEast, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Greetings Fl Marygirl! Please except our sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay. Unfortunately, out of all reviews posted, we find your perception of property most disturbing and very much inconsistent of our Day-to-Day Hospitality Standards. Our records indicate no complaints of this magnitude during your stay nor were any Management contacted to address and correct your unsatisfactory experience. However, we remain confident about our upper mid-scale property with exceptional values from Room Conditions, Affordable Rates and Overall Quality. Recent upgrades include: New LCD-TV’s, Exterior-Interior Paint, Accent Walls in all Rooms and a Brand New Fresh Air Unit.

Also, because we guarantee hospitality at all levels, our Great Staff, past and future guest invite you to “Come Back” If your second experience does not meet your standards we will pay for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

From Dec. 28, 2011 - Jan 1, 2012 The University of Louisiana at Monroe (ULM) stayed at the Comfort Inn here in Pensacola, FL. We had a great welcome from the staff here and our Flag Football players really felt welcomed when they saw the sign on the door welcoming us to the Hotel. Everyone from the sales teams, front desk and all the employees (room cleaners) was above great and just plain friendly. We will stay at the hotel every time we come to Pensacola. I have stayed in other hotels in this area but Comfort Inn is the best and I will not choose another place to stay. To the Comfort Inn Staff We Say THANK YOU from the ULM Flag Football Team. We look forward to seeing you again in Oct, 2012.

Room Tip: Second floor was where we was and it was great.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews