We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
100
149
57
38
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
149
57
38
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar dairy queen scenic hwy room was clean a ground floor room waffles sliding glass door would stay here again hot breakfast the breakfast area free breakfast biscuits and gravy an older property outdoor pool non smoking room staff was friendly great room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

While the room was clean, it was very worn. The hallways reeked of cigarette smoke, even though we booked a non smoking room. We were very nervous about how our room would smell. It did not smell of smoke- only stale air which went away when we turned on the ac. All hallways connect and there are smoking rooms just around the corner, causing the entire place to smell. Drove my husband’s and daughter ‘s allergies crazy.

Breakfast was nice with lots of options. The lobby is beautiful and well kept. If the rest of the place were as nice as the lobby....perfect hotel. But unfortunately....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We are currently underway in making our hotel 100% smoke free. It is true currently we have smoking rooms but we are getting rid of them as soon as possible. We have already gotten rid of half of them and the smell over night has dramatically changed. Hope this change will encourage you to want to come back nd give us another try.

-Ashley
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We never actually stayed here, we had a reservation and when we arrived and after I checked in I mentioned our dog. The details listed on Trip Advisor for this hotel say “pets allowed” - THEY ARE NOT!! There is a sign on the desk stating “no pets allowed”. The young woman at the desk felt terrible and kept apologizing, I of course felt terrible, it was 9:00 p.m. and we didn’t have a room. I was told this had happened before and they had tried to let Trip Advisor know this with no luck. They even had a list prepared of hotels in the area that did allow pets for people they had to turn away. Of course they refunded the charge, but it was Easter weekend and we had a heck of a lot of trouble to find a room at that time of night. So unless it’s La Quinta I would call and verify. First time Trip Avisor has led me astray. My rating is based on how the problem was handled.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Sheila B we are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.Thank you for the acknowledgement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We decided spontaneous a trip to Pensacola at Easter vacation! Caused we are really late all hotels at Pensacola Beach was sold out.

Found the Quality Inn as one of the last hotels with room availabilities!

Comments on TripAdvisor was a 4,5* so we booked it. Price was ok too!

Service on the reception was friendly and helpful!

Room itself was ok! The whole hotel is old and not modern. Room service wasn’t in our room! On top we he on night problems to come in! Technical problem with the door! That’s the reason why the room service wasn’t in! But the didn’t checked again!

So we had big trouble at night and they cleaned our room while we were inside and waited for fresh towels and shampoo!

The way to the beach is far away!! Normally if there are no holidays you will be there within 20 minutes! On Easter we needed in between 38 minutes to 65 minutes!

Please prepare that you must pay 1$ by passing the bridge to Pensacola beach!

Pool was ok but it was really loud there and you hear everything.

In total and up to our spontaneous trip it was ok! But it is never be a 4* hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

.Chris K thank you for your response. We are currently doing some renovations and upgrades, so we do apologize , and yes by it being a holiday weekend the traffic was backed up and the hotel was sold out so it may have been a bit noisy. we appreciate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for just one night on our way to New Orleans, and we were pleasantly surprised. Spacious clean room/sheets and bathroom. They even have nice breakfast for $65/night! ...and a swimming pool!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elena_eo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are thrill to know your stay was wonderful even thou it was for one night. We pride ourselves in our work and we are happy to know that it shows. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are driving through town.

-Ashley

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This was a great hotel to stay at. Rooms were very clean and organized and the continental breakfast was great and filling. Convenient location right off of Interstate 10. Very easy to find and to get too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _allan_kroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay while here with us. We are excited to know your stay was superb. We love our breakfast also and take pride in the fact we have the best breakfast around. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!!!

-Ashley
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews