We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$103
View deal
PricelineUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
HurbUS$109
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
86
59
37
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
59
37
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go large tv pensacola beach would stay here again king bed lobby microwave rates hairdryer laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020

They will make you feel like a great place with pics of grand staircase, and fountain. DO NOT BE FOOLED. Traveled there for a funeral, arrived and was told we were "near the courtyard" this turned out to be a strol through folks outside smoking dope and by the open windows of a resident. After finding our room in a different building than the one we were told, we entered to the strong stale ashtray odor filling the room. My wife need to go to the bathroom so she lifted the lid to discover STOOL in the toilet.We headed back to the office, past a woman dressed in bra and panties with an open robe....after explaining what we had found we moved into a room near the stair case and headed out to eat. (That is another story)We returned ready to shower and go to bed. Seemed like all was well until my poked her head out of the shower area. The TUB DIDNT DRAIN,ankle deep in shower water!!!We were exhausted, the morning of the funeral, up and dressed we went to see Manager, told the guy at the front desk and asked for manager, he told us he wasn't there, when pushed a little he went to talk to someone, came back to offer us $20 off our rate, again when pushed he said there was someone there but "he doesn't deal with things like this" so here we are... BTW I have left out the part about the employee in flip flops, sleevless t-shirt, and WILD hair. We certainly would not advise staying here. It is an EXTENDED STAY MOTEL.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

No, we have inside and outside rooms and we do have people who come through and stay a week or two just like any other hotel, but most all our business is nightly. I am very disappointed that our front desk clerk gave you a room that was out of order for the first room on accident. I would have been devastated if that would have happened to me too. I'm sorry for the inconvenience it caused. We have designated smoking areas and we do not allow smoking pot anywhere on the property and the guests you saw were kicked out immediately. I'm sorry about the tub being clogged in the second room. The employee you saw with the t-shirt and flip flops was not supposed to be dressed that way, but he does drive around and pick up garbage. He was written up for being dressed that way. He has short hair with a little longer curly hair on top of his head. I'm sorry, but you are getting quite petty to complain about him. We do have a great family hotel, but you just happened to have an unusual experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

In short, the lobby is much nicer than the rooms. It’s almost deceiving. The rooms weren’t in “terrible” condition for the price, but there were a few things to be aware of.

1. The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. Hair and stains, as well as needing upgrades. It looked as though they had tried to give the counters a face lift by painting over them, but the paint had chipped off and the you could see the dirty yellow underneath, all across. It was also dusty and dirty in places, which tells me they do not deep clean as they should.

2. The blankets were stained. One with large red spots. They were also incredibly thin. The comforter was more like another sheet.

3. We ordered pizza after a day at the beach. We ended up having to throw half of the pizza away because when we opened the box to get some more, after it sitting in the room awhile, there was a roach on top of the pizza.

Outside of those things, if you’re just looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay for a night, and don’t mind the things mentioned, you’ll be okay. The people were nice, the lobby was pretty, the pool and landscape looked decent, the AC ran cold, hot water was sufficient. I personally will chose somewhere else to go in the future, but again, for those looking to spend little money and don’t mind outdated, a little dirty, and possibly some bugs, this place will suffice.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BrittanyPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

I'm very surprised to read your review. What you mentioned is extremely unusual especially because we have Orkin professionally spray our entire property every month and it is our policy to never allow anything stained in the room and for the room not to be spotless clean. I will speak to housekeeping. Again that is very unusual and I'm sorry for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Good location, with easy access to downtown. Neat settings, comfortable rooms with larger mini fridge than most hotels. Courteous front desk staff with large pool area. No gym though, so you’ll have to take a walk or use the pool for those exercise fanatics.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dassertivegrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you for being our guest and leaving your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and yes, most all our guests really enjoy our large pool. We hope you travel this way again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

This place had a very sketchy vibe. There are people apparently living here...people rolling up with loud music vibrating the whole car, cigarette butts all over the sidewalk, adults being very loud and running all over the courtyard area. My little girl literally said “this place feels scary, do we have to stay here?” I decided to go ahead and walk around to the back to get to our room and see how it was. The room itself looked decent. It was clean and had no odors and looked nicely updated. Unfortunately due to the surroundings we just couldn’t stay somewhere that didn’t feel safe.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pomlover89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

No, it really isn't a bad part of town. We have a very safe family oriented hotel. We are surrounded by multi million dollar new car dealerships and a Christian Radio station and a restaurant. During the busy season we have a lot of family reunions and groups and sell out almost nightly. I'm sorry you felt the way you did. I'm glad the room was nice. Everyone loves our big pool too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

We happen to travel through after 4th of July weekend and this property had raving reviews and price point ($85 night). However, it had sketchy characters outside, some barefoot in the wet parking lot (they really felt at home). The bed sheets were clean, pillow cases were new, clean white towels and the shower seemed new with new wooden flooring just in the bathroom which we thought was weird. The double sinks and vanities were peeling and rusty seems like they are still renovating the property. Overall, it was a decent night stay just for a quick shut eye but I wouldn’t stay for longer periods of time.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 993carlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annetta Gallagher, Owner at At Home Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we are still remodeling rooms. It is the busy season and we sell out almost nightly and all hotels have all different kinds of guest. I'm sorry you didn't take time to enjoy our pool. It is one of the largest in Pensacola and our guests really enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews