We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Very clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful. We only spent one night, basically a pit stop. Loved the hotel setup, beautiful! It was unseasonably cold (44) so we did not go swimming as we planned. We did eat supper at the View in the hotel. I won’t call the food bad, just not great. WAY over priced! However I’m reviewing the hotel not the restaurant. 5 stars. Definitely will come back for a longer stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mrenthusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear mrenthusi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our management team to help us improve our guest experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

we stayed at this resort after the holidays were over to avoid the crowd. inspite of the scheduled timing, the resort was pretty crowded with lot of families. I was looking for a quiet time by the beach which of course didn't really happen. The view from the room was amazing and they had activities in the evening esp catered to kids which I think was nice. The rooms do need an upgrade. Its a far cry from what they have on their website. the rooms are the same but their photo editor has done a great job giving the rooms a glossy super clean look on the site.lool! either ways I was going to be spending most of the time on the beach and being in a vacay mood, I didnt have the energy to complain really!overall a fun stay.

Room Tip: higher floors give you the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Ashma B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. Our team members work very hard to keep our rooms clean and up to date and we will use your comments to further improve our guest experience. We do hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I had a great off season trip after Thanksgiving 2017. Great rates, customer service, and an overall great time. The rooms were clean, well kept, and all rooms have an ocean view. Although a little chilly, the water was amazing. I'd definitely come back and stay here, either on or off season.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Brian G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed 2 nights here. They have a beautiful resort with 1 maim pool a warm pool a hot pool and a kiddies pool rentertaiment and bar etc. We had a lovely large room on seventh floor overlooking the pool and entertainment. The beach is awesome with lovely white sand that feels like you are walking on talcum powder. The only thing was the hotel did not offer chairs on the beach and did not allow pool towels on beach. You could rent chairs for $30.00 or bring your own. We did not really like the restaurants on site but there are restaurants close by. We did use the buffet at breakfast which was included in our package. We went early one day and everything was hot but when we went at 9:00 everything was cold. We did enjoy our stay here and it is very lovely

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Marlene B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team to further improve our guest experience. We do hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff was incompetent. There was no vent in the bathroom. Breakfast was over-priced for the quality. There is a resort fee but the amenities are very dated. Noise travels to the room. Not recommended.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank EasternShore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear EasternShore G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use your comments to further improve our guest experience and retrain our team members. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
5.5 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
10.3 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
550 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: €87 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing