We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,162)
Filter reviews
3,162 results
Traveller rating
2,092
654
226
98
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,092
654
226
98
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson matos dj jim sunset lounge bamboo grill view restaurant kids eat free captain kidd magic show pool deck seafood buffet full size fridge kids activities golf cart across the street panama city large pool spring break
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 3,162 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

we stayed at this resort after the holidays were over to avoid the crowd. inspite of the scheduled timing, the resort was pretty crowded with lot of families. I was looking for a quiet time by the beach which of course didn't really happen. The view from the room was amazing and they had activities in the evening esp catered to kids which I think was nice. The rooms do need an upgrade. Its a far cry from what they have on their website. the rooms are the same but their photo editor has done a great job giving the rooms a glossy super clean look on the site.lool! either ways I was going to be spending most of the time on the beach and being in a vacay mood, I didnt have the energy to complain really!overall a fun stay.

Room tip: higher floors give you the best view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashmab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Ashma B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. Our team members work very hard to keep our rooms clean and up to date and we will use your comments to further improve our guest experience. We do hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I had a great off season trip after Thanksgiving 2017. Great rates, customer service, and an overall great time. The rooms were clean, well kept, and all rooms have an ocean view. Although a little chilly, the water was amazing. I'd definitely come back and stay here, either on or off season.

Room tip: All rooms have an ocean view.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Brian G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We stayed 2 nights here. They have a beautiful resort with 1 maim pool a warm pool a hot pool and a kiddies pool rentertaiment and bar etc. We had a lovely large room on seventh floor overlooking the pool and entertainment. The beach is awesome with lovely white sand that feels like you are walking on talcum powder. The only thing was the hotel did not offer chairs on the beach and did not allow pool towels on beach. You could rent chairs for $30.00 or bring your own. We did not really like the restaurants on site but there are restaurants close by. We did use the buffet at breakfast which was included in our package. We went early one day and everything was hot but when we went at 9:00 everything was cold. We did enjoy our stay here and it is very lovely

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Marlene B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort and everything we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team to further improve our guest experience. We do hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff was incompetent. There was no vent in the bathroom. Breakfast was over-priced for the quality. There is a resort fee but the amenities are very dated. Noise travels to the room. Not recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
2  Thank EasternShore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear EasternShore G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use your comments to further improve our guest experience and retrain our team members. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel! The staff is incredibly friendly, the amenities are top notch, and the location is amazing! Just steps from the beach, or enjoy some time in their amazing pool! Kiddie pools looked so aweosme, and they have this cool mini water park for the little ones. If I were a kid, I know I'd enjoy it. Movies are played at night for kids, they have an awesome arcade and a couple of pool tables. Rooms are extremely clean, beds are super comfy, and omg the view. So beautiful. Definitely returning in the near future, and I can't wait!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Social Media at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Sylvia,

We are so excited to see that you enjoyed your vacation here at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We pride ourselves in being a family friendly resort and are so glad to see our guests enjoying that experience first hand! We look forward to you joining us again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Register

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews