We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation at the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachcomber By The Sea
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We enjoyed the hotel, the beach and the entire Panama city beach experience. The location was awesome and the water was beautiful. The manta rays were feeding along the edge of the water so they would swim right by us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RICK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Rick E,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience the beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico, while staying at Beachcomber by the Sea! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

This was my first time visiting this part of Florida. I loved the view and the room was very accommodating. I enjoyed the pool area although I wasn't able to swim due to it being too cold. I did love the beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kteague1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear kteague1615,

The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Beachcomber by the Sea while visiting the beautiful Emerald Coast. We appreciate the kind review and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

hot water problems the whole stay this is the only real issue but it is aggravating when you are ready for a bath and no hot water. Rooms were a little pricey. we was never offered another room since we had hot water issues.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Carol B,

Thank you for your review. I was disheartened to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay and I apologize for any issues you may have experienced while staying with us. I hope you will consider visiting us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

loved this place, could not have asked for more. All the workers were nice and friendly everything was cleaned. The breakfast wasn't that good and just wished the bar was opened though that would be my only issues.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannon325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Shannon325,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will look to forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This was a great value for the $$. It has a full kitchenette. The balcony overlooking the ocean was great. Continental breakfast was provided. Rooms were clean. Hot tub was great. Loved the location!

Walked the beach in both directions. All positive reviews and I would come again!

The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniebono15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Stephaniebono15,

The team and I are absolutely thrilled that you had such a great time and can't wait to welcome you back to Beachcomber by the Sea! Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
7.6 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
18.4 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
2.5 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber By The Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: €78 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels. The many ball teams, festival-goers and bikers that visit the "Real. Fun. Beach." Prefer the Beachcomber because of its proximity to Frank Brown Park. Families love the heated, gulf-front pool and convenience to the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex. Couples crave the Jacuzzi suites. Church groups and brides-to-be adore the affordable rooms and banquet room located across the street at the Beachcomber Retreat. All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts at area attractions. Other amenities include gulf-front accommodations with private balconies and fully-equipped kitchens, a heated, gulf-front whirlpool, a laundry facility, a computer lounge and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beachcomber By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing