We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
306
244
78
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
244
78
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast yogurt sitting room hot tub full kitchen king suite across the street pool area living area small kitchen ocean view will stay there again the breakfast area coffee maker nice pool private balcony spring break
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This was my first time visiting this part of Florida. I loved the view and the room was very accommodating. I enjoyed the pool area although I wasn't able to swim due to it being too cold. I did love the beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kteague1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear kteague1615,

The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Beachcomber by the Sea while visiting the beautiful Emerald Coast. We appreciate the kind review and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

hot water problems the whole stay this is the only real issue but it is aggravating when you are ready for a bath and no hot water. Rooms were a little pricey. we was never offered another room since we had hot water issues.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Carol B,

Thank you for your review. I was disheartened to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay and I apologize for any issues you may have experienced while staying with us. I hope you will consider visiting us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

loved this place, could not have asked for more. All the workers were nice and friendly everything was cleaned. The breakfast wasn't that good and just wished the bar was opened though that would be my only issues.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannon325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Shannon325,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will look to forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This was a great value for the $$. It has a full kitchenette. The balcony overlooking the ocean was great. Continental breakfast was provided. Rooms were clean. Hot tub was great. Loved the location!

Walked the beach in both directions. All positive reviews and I would come again!

The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniebono15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Stephaniebono15,

The team and I are absolutely thrilled that you had such a great time and can't wait to welcome you back to Beachcomber by the Sea! Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend, myself, and another couple stayed at Beachcomber for a week back in May. I am a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness of a hotel. Beachcomber was very clean! The beaches were clean! Pool and surrounding areas were very clean as well! The staff was also very helpful and polite. Pier Park is a very short drive away. The breakfast room was a little small, but that is literally the only flaw I can think of for this property! Also, EVERY room has an ocean view balcony!!! It is truly a wonderful place to stay! We plan on returning, possibly next summer! Another tip, when visiting PCB, make sure to go to Shell Island! It is absolutely beautiful!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator470870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest,

The team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Beachcomber by the Sea. Thank you for the warm compliments about our staff and for the great review. We are thankful and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews