We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachcomber By The Sea
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Resort overall is quite nice. Our room could use an update. They serve a free breakfast of muffins, cereal, oatmeal, juices, fruit, coffee, etc. Pool and pool deck better than at the Wyndham Resort. Location is ideal. Beautiful beach, and gulf perfect for swimming. With a little renovation, this can be a 5-star resort!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VSRFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

we had a great time. enjoyed walking on the beach and the hotel breakfast was not too bad. I wish the rooms could have been a little more tidy. over all we had a great time. near by restaurants were great!the beds were pretty comfy. the bathroom may need to be updated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 715edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear 715edward,

Thank you for staying at Beachcomber by the Sea. The team and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come see us again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a great time the room was clean and the property kept up very well for an older one. Access to the beach was very easy, right off from the pool. I will definitely return to this property. Also the beach area was really nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ranylogan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear ranylogan8,

Than you for your kind review. The team and I are grateful and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Wonderful place and great value! Staff super nice and helpful, rooms very spacious and clean. Tiki bar very nice with super nice bartender. Chairs aplenty around pool and just steps down to beach. This will be my go to place when vacationing in P.C. Beach. Only negative was a very limited breakfast selection, but no biggie, just muffins, bagels, cereal etc.

Room Tip: Lower rooms on right side of property may have a limited view due to some palm trees
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Tammy P,

Thank you so much for your kind review! The team and I are so thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

As always it was a pleasure to stay at the beachcomber....the staff is wonderful ! We stay here every few months and have been for many years and in all that time NEVER had a complaint! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leemorales13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Leemorales13,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I will be sure to pass on your warm comments onto the entire staff. Thank you again, and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
7.6 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
18.4 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
553 reviews
2.5 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber By The Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: €78 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels. The many ball teams, festival-goers and bikers that visit the "Real. Fun. Beach." Prefer the Beachcomber because of its proximity to Frank Brown Park. Families love the heated, gulf-front pool and convenience to the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex. Couples crave the Jacuzzi suites. Church groups and brides-to-be adore the affordable rooms and banquet room located across the street at the Beachcomber Retreat. All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts at area attractions. Other amenities include gulf-front accommodations with private balconies and fully-equipped kitchens, a heated, gulf-front whirlpool, a laundry facility, a computer lounge and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Beachcomber By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing