We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
667
210
63
18
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
210
63
18
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach sidedeluxe queen suitehot tubqueen efficiencywinn dixiesnow conesindoor poolfamily owned hotelfull kitchenpanama citybeautiful beachgreat place to stayrooms were very cleanocean frontshort drivedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Every part of the hotel was very clean, and the beach side rooms have wonderful ocean views. We love the pool and the hot tub, and the covered pavilions when the sun is just too hot. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, and had a small deck to relax and watch the waves. Overall, a great place to stay and enjoy Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rbayless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is excellent! Also, the rates are reasonable. The hotel has two parts....a 7 story building on the beach (every room has a balcony overlooking the ocean) and a two story motel across the street (no ocean view). All parking for both buildings was across the street at the motel, except there was handicap parking on both sites. Our room was large, roomy with full size refrig, microwave and small coffeemaker. However, coffee and hot tea are available 24/7 in the lobby. The room also had a dining table and a desk/table and a small chest of drawers/tv unit, bedside tables also had drawers. There was a large hanging rack/storage area for clothes with about a dozen hangers. Free daily newspapers. There's a small gift shop and snack bar inside and a tiki bar by the pool. All were reasonably priced. The snack bar had a large selection of ice cream, muffins, snacks but also microwaveable individual Stouffers entrees, wraps, biscuits, etc. The pool is heated and the hot tub seats 9. All of these areas were always clean and well maintained. There were lots of chaise lounges around the pool. Also, wooden chaises with cushions and umbrellas are set up on the beach and can be rented. We also used the coin laundry on premise which was super clean and well maintained. Laundry was only $1.50 per load to wash and another 1.50 to dry. The machines were all in great condition. There was no free breakfast, which was not a problem. There's a grocery nearby and several restaurants....also lots of pizza options. Staff was very helpful and friendly, never distracted. There were no funky, moldy smells often found so close to the ocean. This place is well kept and very, very clean. We really liked this hotel...a whole lot....and will return. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LLC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Perfect hotel in PCB. Price on par for beachfront. Staff is very friendly. Parasailing station right on the beach by the hotel. Plenty of room on the sundeck & pool so you don't feel crowded out. Very clean and well maintained. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We have been staying at a different hotel for the last 15 years but this is our new favorite hotel in Panama City Beach. Will definitely recommend to friends & family! Will be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank wthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Price on par for area, easy check in, nice staff. Rooms beach side much much better! Across the street feels a bit run down and rooms not that great but are clean. Beach side has elevator, pool, snacks down stairs and luggage Dolly. Would be wonderful but beds suck and place is headed to the outdated side with decor but is the place if you don't want party atmosphere and like a family friendly stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank angie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My wife and I in our mid thirties came in town for the weekend and really enjoyed the Palmetto. They have a nice big pool at the north and south buldings, a hot tub right near the beach and Beach access right outside the hotel. There is a little shop inside for t shirts, sun screen snacks, beer, ice cream...etc. the staff was very friendly, we were there during Hurricane Nate and the rooms are pretty sound proof. 45 mph winds and we could hear it barely, little balcony outside the rooms for viewing the beach. We asked Rick to leave a day early due to the Hurricane fully knowing that Rick was within his right to have us pay as we were within the window that you cannot cancel once booked. Rick was ok to wave the cost of our third night so we could get back home and make sure we had no wind damage, That was very nice and we really appreciate it. I have come to this place since I was a child and have always loved it and will continue to come back. The rooms were very clean, had a fridge and microwave. Great deal and great stay! Will be back again! Thank you Rick, and Darlene!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews