We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All it's cracked up to be and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Monkton Md
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All it's cracked up to be and more”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were pleased to find a Winn-Dixie grocery store, CVS, and a liquor store across the street as well as eating places. Pier park is a short 1 mile walk away. We rented bikes for the week, and though the weather didn't always cooperate, found we did just fine without a car. The Hotel shuttle even picked us up at the airport for no charge-their driver Rick, is Friendly and Knowledgeable-and doesn't accept tips. We did rent a car one day for a side trip to Destin, and again Rick and the shuttle were happily at our service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mywifeandII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    198
    57
    16
    26
See reviews for
425
273
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed here the first week of February while i was in town on business but wanted a nice view of the ocean as it was my first time on the gulf side of Florida. I have to say the Palmetto inn exceeded my expectations. It looks to be well run, very clean and organized. I can tell the owners take pride in their establishment and it shows! I will be back next time i am in town for business and look forward to also coming in for a leisure stay! I have already spread the word to several people about the great place you have. Thanks

Room Tip: The higher the floors you get the better the view, but all views face ocean and look great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I am not surprised this hotel has received number one rating. We stayed there in May and was pleasantly surprised at the beauty and cleanliness of this place. It was well worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for the beachside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Dirt cheap, squeaky clean, efficient service, pristine shore. Unbelievable.

Room Tip: Definitely go beachside and get the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We arrived during a horrible storm and were really glad we stayed. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a relaxing time despite the weather.

Room Tip: We stayed in the building on the beach side of the road and the views were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathleen1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing