We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME!!! Quick walk to beach, everything is...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
New paint
living room
neighbors
front yard
streat view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
ralph e
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!! Quick walk to beach, everything is close by, house great!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I loved staying at this house, everything was great, had a wonderful time, hope to stay here next time we come down!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything about it...but proximity to beach is very important to me, this is the same kind of house I grew up in in Florida.
Liked least: I didn't really have any dislikes with this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
We are again proud of a great review . We strive to keep our home clean and comfortable. We are glad your stay was great .THANK YOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
766cas
Michigan
1 review
“wonderful stay!!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My 2 girlfriends and my 7 year old daughter had a great time staying in this house! it was so cozy and cute and a very short walk to the beach! I loved it! Thank you Jerry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thanks for your great review. We are proud our home is relaxing and enjoyable.Thank You so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing,quite...just amazing!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This home was perfect for what my family needed. It was away from the spring breakers and all the busyness... And just a hip skip and a jump from the beach.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your great review. We are proud you enjoyed your stay . Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
THANK YOU ELVIRA FOR YOUR REVIEW . WE ARE HAPPY YOU WERE COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYED YOUR STAY . WE ARE PROUD OF YOUR GREAT REVIEW. REMEMBER RETURN GUESTS GET A 10% DISCOUNT . THANK AGAIN JUDY AND JERRY HODGES
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lexcyn1
Atlanta GA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this rental was great - the owner was the only person who has ever contacted me when I have inquired about rentals in this area and he was prompt, cordial and informative. He contacted me in advance of my arrival with details and to make sure I had directions. The location is great, only 1 1/2 blocks from a reserved beach with easy access and a short drive to grocery stores, the tourist information center, retail shopping and restaurants including Pier Park. The beach in this part of town is more quiet, much less congested and clean - we found loads of great shells, the same kind you can buy in the shell shops. The two bedroom home is cozy, adorable and tastefully decorated. My friend and I loved the ceilings and the thoughtful touches put into making the home comfortable and efficient. Having a washer and dryer at our disposal was also a huge plus. The neighborhood is quiet and we felt safe. Renting a home is a significant advantage over renting a hotel. It's much more comfortable and convenient. We really enjoyed having a kitchen so we could eat breakfast and lunch at the house and only have to worry about eating dinner out which helped save money. The owners have taken everything into account, table and chairs with umbrella in the side yard, comfy Adirondack chairs in the front yard and a swing. The landscape plants are gorgeous - I've never seen bougainvilleas this large before. We felt so much at home it was hard to leave. Thanks to Jerry and his wife for a restful and much needed end of summer break. I certainly hope I can stay in their wonderful beach home again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a house as opposed to a hotel - with two separate bedrooms we each got a better nights sleep - Excellent price
Liked least: It was difficult to lock and unlock the front door - the key sometimes stuck and it felt as if it was going to snap off in the lock; we did some cleaning in the kitchen but the drip pans on the stove (which we didn't use) needed to be scrubbed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
YOUR REVIEW MADE US PROUD . WE WORK HARD TO MAKE OUR HOME COMFORTABLE . THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. THHANKS JUDY AND JERRY HODGES
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing