We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Tower By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$240
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachbreak By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$119
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point(Panama City Beach)
US$234
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aqua View Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
269
87
16
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
87
16
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatermelonmovie nightfudgegilmore familyseafood chowderhomemade peanut buttercabana roomwithin walking distancerooms are cleanlove this placeoutdoor moviehigh risefamily ownedjazz festivalzero entryrelaxing vacationevery summer
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We have stayed here many times and we have always enjoyed it! Great atmosphere and hospitality! I can not wait until my next visit. The rooms are on the beach and every room has a great view. And the room is always very clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joy4aub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was delighted to read your review, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our resort. It made me happy to know you feel at home with us. Our family considers it a privilege to share the beautiful place where we work and live with our guests.
We would be thrilled to welcome you back when your travels bring you this way again.

Hospitably yours,
The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We only stay with the Gilmores! We will never stay with any one else! Staff is wonderful, rooms are clean and they always have activities going on. The home made fudge is delicious :) I am always ready to go back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review. Please accept my sincerest thank you. Guests like yourself are delightful to work with and make even the longest days enjoyable. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Warm Regards,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I've rated the Driftwood Lodge so many times over the years and it will always be a 5 star in our hearts. Love this place. Everyone is so friendly and I always see so many friends each year that keep coming back too. That should tell everyone something about how wonderful this place is. See you guys in 2018.

Room Tip: Every room is great.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kittymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty, and your trust. It is a privilege to share the beautiful place we live and work with our guests. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Warm Regards,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

First time at Driftwood in the advice of friends! We will stay here again when vacationing to PCB!
Rooms were spacious for family of 4, clean, and full kitchen was very helpful. Close to shopping and local Walmart for any needs we had. Beach was amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andiecarpenter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Hospitably yours,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have stayed at the driftwood since I was 14 so almost 20 years... I have never stayed anywhere else and will never stay anywhere else. They r always clean and very helpful. They make everyone feel like family.

Room Tip: Not a fan of the cabana rooms. I used to stay on the first floor but now I like to pay a little extra for the room and get the full kitchen. The extra money spent on the room is made up by all the means that r cooked in the room
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for making the Driftwood your second home! We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Warm Regards,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews