We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Osprey on the Gulf(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachbreak By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahaven Beach Hotel(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seascape Inn(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove(Panama City Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
266
84
16
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
84
16
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatermelonmovie nightfudgegilmore familyseafood chowderhomemade peanut buttercabana roomwithin walking distancerooms are cleanfamily friendly atmosphereyear after yearlove this placeoutdoor moviehigh risejazz festivalshort walkbeach level
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I grew up staying at this hotel during spring break and summer time. As a child and teenager, it was just what we wanted. Now that I have a family of my own, it's a little sub-par for our taste. The high rise condos next door and on the strip tend to cater more towards the spring breakers and college students. I think I am ready to advance to a resort or condo further down the beach because the rooms are very outdated and the traffic is terrible. Good beach location. Too much money for what you get...

Room Tip: Book the largest room you can afford. They are all SMALL....
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed at here for 3 nights - GREAT location. We walked to Pier Park everyday! The rooms are clean and very roomy! However, the bathroom is very small and does not have a vanity to sit anything. The parking is very minimal and tight - we were in a SUV and depending on the space - stuck out in the road. Staff is very friendly and helpful! The water was also a brownish color - claimed to be in the entire city as they had just moved to a new system. Beachs are beautiful - just make sure you are on the 2nd floor or beach or you wont have a view - palm trees have grown up and the views are limitied to the beach!

Room Tip: Stay in cbana on beach or 2nd level - there is no elevator!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtd1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My husband and I stay at Driftwood Lodge 3 or 4 times a year. We go off-season when the weather is still warm but crowds are down. It has a home away from home feel. We love being able to walk to the pier and Pier Park without getting in a car to fight traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatravelers115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

this was the 2nd time we spent a week there, and as always we love it. If you like a smaller, family owned atmosphere, kind of place this is it! We will be back again next year!. We are so glad our friends who have been going there for 20 years turned us on to it!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room anywhere! we always get the suites
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for Thanksgiving and it was great! The room was clean with a kithenette, the pool was heated and the views were great. Everyone seemed to be like us, families just getting away for the holiday weekend. We will be back

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with great views of the pool and beach
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews