We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay. Good, not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Tower By The Sea
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Great staff, great location, very nice beach access. Room door needs attention, walls need a paint job, electrical outlets needed next to the bed for cell phone charging. A waffle or pancake maker would have been nice for breakfast also. Overall, a nice experience and I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james_cagle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear James_cagle14,

Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We regret that that the door and wall needed painting and will take action. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice accomodations for a spur of the moment decision. Stayed for 2 days and will make this a regular on the circuit when visiting Panama City Beach. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Beach was great at this location. Saw sting-rays right at the waters edge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Bill G,

Thank you for so much for your kind review. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regard,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Overall it was ok not parking was tight and but the staff more than average. the view was the highlight of the room. There was a stove, sink and refrigerator which was a time and money savor. just wish we had brought more pots and pans to cook with.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curtis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Curtis A,

The team and I appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed the view. We hope that you will come back soon.

Best regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I loved that we were right on the beach and had a balcony off of our room, which was on beach side! Loved that the TVs were updated and that we had cable. The shower pressure was amazing!! The location was perfect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kandice_gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Kandice_gray,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind review. We would love to have you back for next years Anniversary trip!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great staff! No matter what we needed they were always available, helpful and very courteous. We bought this vacation through Groupon so the price was great. We had a kitchen unit, which was sufficient for our needs.

Room Tip: Need new mattresses and better selection for breakfast.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandie1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear sandie1117,

Thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I are so thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind review. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Tower By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower By The Sea

Address: 12001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3403
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: €79 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Tower By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower By The Sea, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated seasonally. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE DO NOT ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Tower By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing