We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$450
US$351
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachbreak By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$276
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Loma Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$248
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Coconut Grove Motor Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$253
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Calypso Resort & Towers(Panama City Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
484
162
40
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
162
40
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgilmore familywatermelonwithin walking distancefree popcornacross the streetmovie nightrooms are cleanfamily ownedfull kitchenprivate balconiesbeach barhot tubsun deckdriftwood lodgewonderful vacationsmall kitchenhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel is very comfortable. The rooms are neat and clean. To my knowledge, every room had an ocean-view balcony. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and made you feel a priority. The amenities were simple, but very adequate. There were nice heated swimming pools, a hot tub, shuffle board, and a Tiki bar open every day with daily specials.

I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

I would say the main draw-back is that is in the heavy commercial area, so if you're looking for quiet walking, you may need to consider another location. However, for its location, once inside, you do not encounter the hustle and bustle of the front street. The room are quiet.

Room Tip: We had an efficiency which was very nice and made is more comfortable.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your recent stay at the Osprey and thank you for trusting us with your family’s vacation. I am glad you found our location to be convenient and our resort clean and comfortable. We would be delighted to welcome you back when your travels bring you this way again.

Hospitably yours,
The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

location was great, everything within walking distance. The room was very neat & clean. The view was beautiful. The tiki bar was cool, played ping pong, cornhole & had some drinks. The hot tub & pool were both warm. The beach & ocean were paradise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harold_wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We love hearing that you were able to enjoy a slice of paradise, Harold! It's good to know you liked the location as well as our many amenities too. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope that you'll return for another wonderful experience. -Tracy G. of The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The Osprey is in a very good location. Not too far from Pier Park and it has it's own stretch of beach for its guess. It is a no frills type hotel. Daily room service, beach facing balcony rooms. The hotel is a little worn from age, but it is a good value.

Room Tip: Any room above the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndavis9027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon.

Hospitably yours,
The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

If you MUST stay in a condo with granite countertops, plush linens, and concierge service, this place is NOT for you. If you want a quiet, very clean, nicely appointed room with a fantastic view, this is the BARGAIN of PC Beach. We stayed for Labor Day weekend (Thursday through Sunday) and can't stop talking about how great the vacation was. The staff at Osprey on the Gulf are fantastic. The rooms had great A/C, and every room has a balcony with a great view of the Gulf. The full kitchen was a great bonus so we could cook breakfast and/or lunch. The location is also fantastic with a very short walk to Pier Park or the pier. Also, since this is a small resort, your little stretch of the beach is never overcrowded. But make sure to rent chairs from EBS - Chad gave us a great multi-day discount and we were comfortable on the beach all weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLoVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I amvery happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

No....It's not an extremely fancy....condo with Granite....but it is Clean...nice....has full kitchen and easy access to the Beach....close to Pier Park and family owned! We have been staying there for 30 years. Still loving it!

Room Tip: I love to be on the top floor 6 but that is just my preference!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank southerngirlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. I hope to see you again soon. Our staff is always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust

Warm Regards,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews