We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
490
163
40
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
163
40
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gilmore family watermelon walking distance to pier park movie night across the street free popcorn rooms are clean fudge family owned full kitchen private balconies driftwood lodge beach bar sun deck hot tub wonderful vacation small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Rooms was very clean, kids had a great time at the pool plenty of room in the hotel room beach wasn't to busy for the kids to play they ate free popcorn every night would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timmahan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

It sounds like you and the kids had a wonderful time on the beach, Tim! We were happy to have you as our guest, and I appreciate the kind recommendation. Hope to see you all again! -Tracy G. of The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Beautiful views from every room, nice amenities, good housekeeping, great family environment & not too overcrowded. We had a suite on the 4th floor and we will definitely be booking here again next yr as it walking distance to alot of great places.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessica_mclemore9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our family style atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The Osprey has everything we need in PCB. Great location to the fishing pier and pier park shopping, beautiful property and beach front, friendly staff! Our family stays there every year we come to Panama, even for my wedding in 2012!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashac547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

We are so honored that you chose to stay with us for your wedding and that you return to stay with us every year! Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Love the activities, movie nights, free pop-corn, family fun away from the party goers. If staying at the Driftwood it is best to get the cabana rooms. The staff has always been great to us, and very friendly.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 685sheriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and letting us know that our staff is doing a great job! We are so glad you enjoy our family style atmosphere and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I always look forward to my vacation trips to the Osprey. The staff are always friendly and everyday the staff have activities for children and adults. Cookouts and a tiki bar on sight. Just steps away from the beach.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 167janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews