We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a relaxing vacation”
Review of Osprey on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Osprey on the Gulf
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Fantastic hotel, fantastic beach, reasonable prices, friendly efficient service. I won't stay anywhere else, this property is perfect! Pier Park and my favorite restaurant, FATTYS, is within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and very nice. The view of the gulf is amazing. I recommend the champagne packag...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We look forward to hosting your family again the next time you visit the Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Rooms was very clean, kids had a great time at the pool plenty of room in the hotel room beach wasn't to busy for the kids to play they ate free popcorn every night would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timmahan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Beautiful views from every room, nice amenities, good housekeeping, great family environment & not too overcrowded. We had a suite on the 4th floor and we will definitely be booking here again next yr as it walking distance to alot of great places.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessica_mclemore9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our family style atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The Osprey has everything we need in PCB. Great location to the fishing pier and pier park shopping, beautiful property and beach front, friendly staff! Our family stays there every year we come to Panama, even for my wedding in 2012!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashac547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

We are so honored that you chose to stay with us for your wedding and that you return to stay with us every year! Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Love the activities, movie nights, free pop-corn, family fun away from the party goers. If staying at the Driftwood it is best to get the cabana rooms. The staff has always been great to us, and very friendly.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 685sheriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Public Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and letting us know that our staff is doing a great job! We are so glad you enjoy our family style atmosphere and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
0.7 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
16.5 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey on the Gulf

Address: 15801 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: €88 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osprey on the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, Osprey On The Gulf offers the family vacation of a lifetime and the memories to match. If you are looking for a vacation that offers the combination of tranquility and adventure in an atmosphere of natural beauty, let the the Osprey on the Gulf serve as your perfect family vacation spot. Each room offers full kitchen and extra large private balcony over looking the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Osprey on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey On The Gulf Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing