We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osprey on the Gulf
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$290
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$233
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$370
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$159
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
473
161
38
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
161
38
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgilmore familywatermelonwithin walking distanceacross the streetmovie nightfree popcornrooms are cleanfamily ownedfull kitchenprivate balconieshot tubsun deckdriftwood lodgelove this placehome away from homewonderful stayan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Our family has stayed several times at the Osprey and Driftwood. Great family atmosphere and the only place I would consider staying. The Gilmore Resorts are always safe, friendly, clean and have fantastic staff. Just a short walk to Pier Park, very enjoyable. I always hate to leave!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was our second stay at Osprey in 2011, our experience this past spring was great.
The property is very, very, clean. From the staff at the front desk to everyone you come in contact with, they are so gracious and kind. We will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We have stayed at the Osprey for many years now. We also take my parents and they enjoy it very much. Great size rooms with full kitchen ( don't cook ladies) Great view of the water and every night we enjoy the pool. Wish parking was better but there is a lot across the road which is very handy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We found the Osprey looking at the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.
The location is wonderful. We walked to Pier Park for shopping and great restaurants. We enjoyed going out on the pier and talking with the guys & gals fishing. The rooms are all beach front with nice size patios and great for viewing the beautiful sunsets. If you choose to eat in the kitchenettes are stocked with enough service for 2. Everything was clean even though maybe a little dated. But for the price and beachfront we don't think you can beat the Osprey. Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have been returning here to the Osprey and Driftwood hotels for many years. They are family owned and many people return year after year. We are now friends with many "returners." The hotel is on the beach, is clean and comfortable. The owners provide service with a smile. There are 2 heated pools and a hot tub outside. You are within walking distance of Margaritaville!! Pier Park also has many other restaurants and stores-it's a complete outdoor mall. Great place for families and everyone else. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. There are some corner suits at the Osprey.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews