We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit did not disappoint”
Review of Beachside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Resort
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We returned to The Beachside Resort for 3 days after having visited in October 2015. We stayed in a Two Queen Standard, Gulf Front room on the 5th floor. The room was clean with plenty of space but not fancy, and you can opt out of maid service which saves you $5 a night. We had a full size fridge, sink, and microwave - bring your own plates, cutlery, and cups. Our bathroom had a tub (some rooms only have a small shower). The beach here is beautiful and we enjoyed the pool as well. Easy walk to the beach via multiple routes if you need to avoid the stairs. Dusty at the front desk was friendly and efficient. This hotel is close to Rosemary (drive over to Sugar Shack for some ice cream) and about 30 minutes from Seaside. We enjoyed breakfast at the nearby Donut Hole. There is also a CVS, Publix, and Waffle House nearby. If you are fussy about your room and want a fancy resort feel, this hotel may not be for you, but if you mostly want a beautiful beach with sunset views without having to shell out the big bucks for a condo or house in Seaside or Rosemary, I think you'll be happy giving Beachside a shot. We will return for a third visit. (see my other review for a different type of room)

Room Tip: At check in, ask for a room with an unobstructed sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clairehs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear clairehs1974,

Thank you so much for coming back for your 2nd visit with us here at Beachside Resort !
We are so happy that you chose us again and promised that we would be allowed to welcome you again ! :)
Indeed we are very close to Rosemary and we really appreciate you sharing this with other visitors. The Donut Hole - defiantly one of our favorites as well !
Last but not least, thank you for your compliments to Dusty and his speedy check-in. We will make sure he receives his deserved shout-out during our daily meeting.
clairehs1974, we appreciate you very much and look forward to be allowed to book your next reservation for you.

Have a great day and -
See you at the Beach !

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Booked with Booking.com. Three nights this past weekend. I booked a two room and a kitchen. First the good things -Very helpful staff. Efficient check in and out. Great view of the quiet beach. It takes a about 6-7 minutes to drive to the pier. Now for the not so good. My room had a roach issue. One was a large Palmetto roach. If you live in the south you will know they are everywhere and not that big of a deal. However, the others were the small kind that scatter when the lights are turned on, in the kitchen area, and in my bedroom ( and no, I did not bring them with me).

The entire hotel is shabby and dated. The wall air conditioning emitted an awful moldy odor blown out every time the units turned on. The balcony doors were grubby, the outside hallways needed a good power wash.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Debra H,

Thank you for your stay with us this past weekend.
We are glad to read that our staff was helpful, check in and out quick and that you enjoyed our gorgeous views of the beach.
Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to the other issues you experienced. Please know we have weekly pest control services, and we will assure you mention this. We also have a power wash of the hallways scheduled, thank you so much for letting us know that we are planning the right thing.
Again, thank you for your stay and -
See you at the Beach !

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed from July 29th to August 4th in a room that had two bedrooms and a kitchen that had a refrigerator, stove, and microwave. This hotel was absolutely wonderful. The front desk was always so helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel was great This hotel is on the less crowded west end of Panama City Beach. The beach was great and their pool is wonderful in addition to the hot tub as well. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We plan on returning again someday

Room Tip: make sure you get a room that faces the Gulf of Mexico. These rooms have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank haun376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Haun376,

Thank you so much for your stay with us at Beachside Resort.
We are super excited that you enjoyed your time at the Beach with us and thank you kindly for your wonderful review.
We cannot wait for your next visit, the fall season is a great time to come to Beachside Resort as the water is still warm and the beach all yours, along with our fantastic fall rates.
Thank you again and -
See you at the Beach !

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

If your looking for a five star hotel, keep looking. This hotel is located on a quite beach front and offers an excellent view. This was our first visit to Panama City Florida and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is outdated and can use some renovations. The room was clean, however had an odor which we solved with a candle. The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. The check in process was quick and painless. We had a small issue and it was resolved right away with a phone call to the front desk.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Isaywhoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Isaywhoa,

Thank you for your stay with us at Beachside Resort.
We are delighted to read that you had a good time and that any potential issues were addressed quickly.
Thanks again and -
See you at the Beach !

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I was able to reserve online thru trip advisor. View from road and beachside. Comfy beds, bathroom between the two rooms, more private if you are 2 couples. CLEAN, friendly. Air conditioner kinda loud when on thermostat. Fix that by leaving on constant fan. Bar/grill on site next to pool. Actually little past Laguna beach, but more quiet with fewer people. Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ripandroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear ripandroar,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your wonderful review.
So glad to read that your beds were comfy and the location exactly what you were looking for.
Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon and -
See you at the Beach !

Katja Chatfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.2 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
26 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
10.1 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
486 reviews
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: €52 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Resort is a classic beachfront hotel on the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Fla., boasting 147 recently renovated rooms, a seasonally heated beachfront swimming pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry, seasonal beach service and a popular poolside bar, The Reef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing