We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
295
69
11
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
69
11
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street elevated walkway free covered parking gulf view room breakfast was delicious breakfast staff short walk to pier rooms are beautiful ocean front great ocean views the breakfast area excellent location free breakfast is gulf world king room parking garage is deck area
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This is a great hotel, probably the nicest on the beach. However, each time you turn the tv off it reverts to FoxNews and you are forced to watch political rhetoric each time you try to watch tv. Obviously, a clever owner or sneaky management has the system programmed to do this in an attempt to promote their own political agenda. Subjecting me to extreme right politics and a "news" channel that isn't actually news is a really dumb move by the owner. I will never stay here again and will no longer refer my customers to stay here. I hope forcing people to watch FoxNews is worth losing business over.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X6545RSmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018


Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, X6545RSmichaelb! We're so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the nicest on the beach. We're sincerely sorry to hear that the tv reverted to Fox News when turned on. We're always looking for ways to better serve our guests and appreciate the valuable feedback. We will be sure to pass along your comment to our management team so we can address this issue. Please feel free to connect with our General Manager, John Lee, as we would love to speak with you personally. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and make it up to you one day soon. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Look no further, go ahead and book it. Great central location. Parking garage with street walk over. Very well lit. Beautiful lobby and amazing accommodations. Large Oceanfront balcony. All the standard Hilton amenities that everyone loves.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cstines62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you so much for the terrific review, cstines62! We're over the moon to hear that you found our hotel to be in a great location, our lobby to be beautiful, and our accomodations to be amazing too. We can't wait to welcome you back to all the Hillton amenities and our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The value for the cost is unbelievable. The view, the pool, the beach, the room, the balcony - everything is awesome. I will be returning for work and I will only stay here! Very family and business friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kellysD1481LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you so much for the excellent review, kellysD1481LU! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view, the pool area, the beach, and the view that never disappoints. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Safe travels until next time. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Excellent service from all the staff (except for an unnecessarily rude manager, Will, during a false fire alarm). Yummy breakfast, great outdoor space, beautiful view from our room, beautiful hotel, close to shopping and entertainment, and (again, besides Will) a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Esther, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service, a yummy breakfast, the outdoor area as well as the view from your room too. We're truly sorry to hear about the rude manager and we'll be sure to pass this along to our team. We would love to welcome you back to enjoy our beachfront location again one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This is a virtually new facility and is reasonably priced. It has a great view of the Gulf of Mexico and ample parking across the street with a second floor walkway connecting the garage with the hotel. A nice breakfast is provided. It is clean, and the staff that I interacted with seemed to be proud of the hotel and were both courteous and helpful. I would spring for a room overlooking the Gulf. It is a nice view and the sound of the ocean adds to a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teacher-DRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Teacher-DRP! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new property, a great view, easy parking with connecting walkway, and the friendly staff too. We can't wait to welcome you back for a getaway one day soon! Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews