We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
298
69
11
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
69
11
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street elevated walkway free covered parking gulf view room short walk to pier breakfast was delicious breakfast staff rooms are beautiful excellent location ocean front great ocean views the breakfast area free breakfast is very nice hotel gulf world king room deck area
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This motel has a great location! It is close to Pier Park and many restaurants. We enjoyed walking on the beach and watching the sunsets. We go every December because it is not crowded and usually the weather is nice. The weather was beautiful this trip.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank retiredAlbany_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for the terrific review, retiredAlbany_GA! We're so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be in a good location and enjoyed the beautiful weather too. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon! Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Hotel met more than our expectations. Beautiful location, beautiful sunsets, great hotel with friendly staff! Surrounded by plenty of restaurants, plenty of shopping and all at close proximity. Will return as soon as we can

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank henryhL3622NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you so much for the terrific review, henryhL3622NC! We're so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and our location to be beautiful. We look forward to welcoming you back for more vivid sunsets sometime soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I’m a Diamond member visiting from D.C. with my family and we had a Bost I was told that they had been open a few weeks and one of the first to stay in my room. This is a excellent hotel from parking to the amenities everything was great. Huge spacious room and they did a great job designing room and picking the decor. Since they were still newly open they had some kinks they had to work out but overall you couldn’t ask for more steps away from the sandy beach and the views from my room is amazing. They have a outdoor pool and hot tub as well excellent location. Sorry I didn’t take as many pictures of the property my Family and I was just ready to hit the water!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 815prestonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, 815prestonb! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our brand new hotel and enjoyed the spacious rooms, the nice decor, the pool, the hot tub as well as being just steps away from the beach. We look foraward to welcoming you and your family back for another getaway one day soon. Safe travels until next time! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Nice beachfront location close to restaurants and within a short walk to Pier Park. Very nice beach similar to Sarasota. Clean rooms with amazing ocean view. Very Good breakfast buffet with many options. I give special kudos to the staff that were always nice and willing to help. Free covered parking, with easy walkway to hotel. The Wi – Fi is not reliable and needs attention. Nothing fancy, but a wonderful service and a breathtaking location! Superb value for money! Panama City is one of the best relaxing getaways. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CRISTOS_AGAPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, CRISTOS_AGAPE! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location, clean rooms, the ocean view as well as the nice staff too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon. Safe travels until next time! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This was by far the nicest Hampton Inn we’ve ever stayed at. It was extremely clean and the location was excellent. The view from our gulf front room/balcony was amazing. There was plenty of seating in the lobby and breakfast area. The staff were professional and pleasant. Parking was free, but across the street and didn’t seem very secure—unlocked door to get back into the hotel. Why not add a lock that can be opened with an active room key? Otherwise, this hotel was perfect!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suzannecA8644BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, suzannecA8644BI! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel, the beachfront location, our pleasant staff as well as the amazing view too. Also, we truly appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our parking garage as we strive to continuously improve everyday. We're happy to announce that we are currently working on getting our systems up and running for key access to our hotel by guests. In the meantime, we have surveillance cameras monitoring the parking garage for security. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews