We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$396
US$331
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachbreak By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$276
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Loma Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$248
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$253
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Calypso Resort & Towers(Panama City Beach)
US$774
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
270
59
11
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
59
11
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetelevated walkwayfree covered parkingbalcony roombreakfast was deliciousocean frontrooms are beautifulgreat ocean viewsbreakfast staffthe breakfast areashort walk to pierexcellent locationfree breakfast isparking garage isdeck areavery nice hotelgulf world
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I refuse to stay anywhere else in PCB! This hotel is clean, beautiful, and customer satisfaction is their number one priority! The breakfast was incredible, the internet was fast enough to accommodate my business needs, and the staff was friendly, kind, and helpful. A beautiful room, a beautiful pool, a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DixieGroover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

During Hurricane Irma evacuation the staff greated us and were very welcoming. The breakfast staff, bar staff and maid staff were all wonderful. I would recommend this property as the facilities are great and the location is nerv many restaurants and attractions. The beach and pool were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Petdart300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This is our first time to Panama City. It is great. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suits. The hotel is great and the staff is amazing. Very helpful and friendly. Also priced just right fir being on the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nikki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a fairly new hotel sitting on the beach. The parking garage is across the street with a nice air conditioned bridge to cross into the hotel. There were always plenty of places to park.

Our rooms were clean and we had great ocean views. Our balconies had two chairs and a small table. The manta rays and dolphins were fun to see. The pool was clean and cool and the hot tub was lukewarm. The hotel provides towels for the pool area, although lots of people were taking them to the beach. There are chairs and umbrellas for rent by a company not affiliated with the hotel.

I thought it was odd that there were no in-room safes or drawers for clothing (but there were 3 pull out wire baskets by the small microwave oven). The closet was too small to store luggage, but we got some of our luggage out of the way by putting them under the counter in the bathroom. Our rooms were cleaned around 4:00 p.m. or so instead of in the morning, and we thought that was also odd, especially when the housekeeper was a bit loud setting up his cart across the hall in the mornings. Although our rooms were also fairly close to the ice machine and the elevators, we did not hear any noise from them in our rooms.

The free breakfast is what is expected from Hampton Inn (eggs, meat, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal), but everything was fresh. The dining area was also cleaned regularly and we never had to wait to have a table cleaned off for us.

There were free cookies in the lobby at 5:00 p.m. The bar also opened around 5:00 p.m.

This hotel is about a 1/2 mile from a Pier and the Pier Park shops and restaurants (an easy walk on the beach for those who like to walk).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We evacuated from Jacksonville to Panama City and found this Hampton Inn at the last minute. The staff at this hotel went beyond any other hotel I have ever stayed to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. This hotel is beautiful, clean and right on the beach but the staff makes it feel like home. We will be back soon hopefully for a family vacation instead of a hurrication.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank CWDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews