We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurricane Irma but LOCALS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We are locals and needed a safer place then home in case hurricane Irma went a little more west and we also wanted to run away LOL We knew Hampton Inn would be fine during a hurricane. Absolutely beautiful rooms and immaculate! Very clean and well kept place! Helpful awesome staff members! Continental breakfast buffet was insanely great and full of a gazillion choices of what to eat!!!!! Beautiful ocean views if you stay on the South side!!!!!! HIGHLY recommend this hotel! We truly loved it !!!! Gym, laundry room, free WiFi, swimming pool, hot tub and a bar!!!!!!! Ice machines NEVER once ran out of ice! Very affordable prices compared to other places along Front Beach Road! Balconies in our room with 2 chairs and table facing the Gulf of Mexico. Free parking garage is across the street but has enclosed nice walkway to hotel above the road. Very convenient location to everything! We have stayed in a few places over our 20 years living in PCB when needed/ wanted and this by far is one of the best! Sounds silly when you are a local and rent a place here or stay a hotel but that is a bonus for the paradise here and too see the emerald green blue waters when you wake up and to hear the waves crashing! We can't always get away 1200 miles so the Hampton Inn did the job :P May-Sept try and get a gulf view room because the water changes colors and it is mesmerizing! Anyone who has anything bad to say bout this hotel is probably just way to picky on every little thing! Rooms are very modern and simplistic! God Bless all the Irma evacuees we met! Many thanks to all the staff for their hard work and having to stay at hotel instead of going to your homes and loved ones. You all were very much appreciated!!! Selfless and totally unapathetic! Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view during May-Sept to see beautiful ocean colors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 664sharip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

I refuse to stay anywhere else in PCB! This hotel is clean, beautiful, and customer satisfaction is their number one priority! The breakfast was incredible, the internet was fast enough to accommodate my business needs, and the staff was friendly, kind, and helpful. A beautiful room, a beautiful pool, a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DixieGroover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

During Hurricane Irma evacuation the staff greated us and were very welcoming. The breakfast staff, bar staff and maid staff were all wonderful. I would recommend this property as the facilities are great and the location is nerv many restaurants and attractions. The beach and pool were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Petdart300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This is our first time to Panama City. It is great. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suits. The hotel is great and the staff is amazing. Very helpful and friendly. Also priced just right fir being on the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nikki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a fairly new hotel sitting on the beach. The parking garage is across the street with a nice air conditioned bridge to cross into the hotel. There were always plenty of places to park.

Our rooms were clean and we had great ocean views. Our balconies had two chairs and a small table. The manta rays and dolphins were fun to see. The pool was clean and cool and the hot tub was lukewarm. The hotel provides towels for the pool area, although lots of people were taking them to the beach. There are chairs and umbrellas for rent by a company not affiliated with the hotel.

I thought it was odd that there were no in-room safes or drawers for clothing (but there were 3 pull out wire baskets by the small microwave oven). The closet was too small to store luggage, but we got some of our luggage out of the way by putting them under the counter in the bathroom. Our rooms were cleaned around 4:00 p.m. or so instead of in the morning, and we thought that was also odd, especially when the housekeeper was a bit loud setting up his cart across the hall in the mornings. Although our rooms were also fairly close to the ice machine and the elevators, we did not hear any noise from them in our rooms.

The free breakfast is what is expected from Hampton Inn (eggs, meat, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal), but everything was fresh. The dining area was also cleaned regularly and we never had to wait to have a table cleaned off for us.

There were free cookies in the lobby at 5:00 p.m. The bar also opened around 5:00 p.m.

This hotel is about a 1/2 mile from a Pier and the Pier Park shops and restaurants (an easy walk on the beach for those who like to walk).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
16.1 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
0.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
565 reviews
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront

Address: 15505 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: €78 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is a 182-room Gulf front hotel in Panama City Beach, Fla. Located in walking distance to popular Pier Park, the hotel features a beachfront pool and hot tub, fitness center, bar and hospitality room, dune walkover to the beach, Gulf front boardroom and breakfast seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing