We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking ocean view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tidewater Beach Resort
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breathtaking ocean view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

View: We had a 1 bedroom 2 bath ocean view on the 13th floor. Yes, the 13th floor so I heard every fly fart and every pencil drop outside! LOL! There was wind howling at this time of the year but I'll fight a ghost! It was so beautiful to watch the dolphins at 9:45A every morning! That was worth the price alone!

Sleepy time: It actually sleeps 6 total with 1 king, 2 bunks for the kids, and sleeper sofa.

Food: So Me and my hunny like to cook at resorts. There were very few kitchen utensils. The dishwasher was a little annoying but is tolerable. Everything else was in order. There was a McDonald's and Arby's in the block. Domino's and Jin Jin Asian delivers.

Overall, it was one of the better resorts in which I have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMDTRAVELSTORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    153
    107
    73
    72
See reviews for
352
95
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed from Aug 23-25 in unit 2915. I was first booked into a unit on the 30th Floor but after hearing how noisy the appliances and bedroom fan were, the receptionist moved down to the 29th Floor. The unit was clean, nice furnishings the carpets had a few stains but overall not bad for the price and beautiful view. Cons...The trash chute. That smell could gag a maggot. It was emanating the whole floor, bad. Please do something about that resort quest...please!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room in the middle part of the building, to avoid the trash chute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Morgan724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My family and I stayed at Tidewater Beach Resort in July. It has some good points but several problems as well. We stayed in room 207 the condo had a horrible smell in the master bed room and bath. I complained everyday for the first 3 days. They sent someone to look at it and all they said was nothing they could do it was something with sewage. I bought everything to try to get rid of the smell with little luck. The resort itself was very nice The pool, fitness center, and beach all nice. Unlike some places we have said before the is no front desk staff after 5 so if you have a problem you have to call the after hours help not helpful. The front desk staff not helpful or friendly when they were there.

Room Tip: Maybe rent through individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Tidewater in Unit #0208 and absolutely loved it. Breathtaking views of the coast, balconies in every unit, incredible pool and sauna access. We loved everything about it. It was just like having our own home right on the beach. No complaints here whatsoever. Great location. Close to Pier Park and several restaurants but not right in the middle of all of the crowds. We plan to go back to Tidewater for our family vacations every year. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank katiej711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We just returned from a week at the Tidewater Resort. I was very skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. Our condo was beautiful and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful and we saw people cleaning the common areas quite often. We were on the 8th floor and never waited more than 3 or 4 minutes for the elevator, but they were very hot. My only real (but minor) complaint is there are no markings on the parking garage to tell you what level you're on. The resort was not super crowded during our week, which I'm sure had a lot to do with the how pleasant our stay was. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank kytravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.3 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.8 km away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#53 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.0 km away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
8.2 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Beach Resort

Property: Tidewater Beach Resort
Address: 16819 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tidewater Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort condominium featuring an impressive array of amenities for owners' and guests' enjoyment. Two huge lagoon pools with hot tubs, a 4,300 sq. ft fitness center with roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, a 5,000 sq. ft. conference center, a movie/media center, indoor pool, seven elevators and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tidewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing