We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak on the beach!!!!”
Review of Los Antojitos

Los Antojitos
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Los Antojitos has proudly been serving Bay County the freshest Mexican cuisine and great steaks for 40 years. We recently reopened at a new location in Historic St. Andrews. Everything is made fresh daily, no frozen chain food sold here! We are FUN, FUNKY & ALWAYS FRESH!
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We love this place and are so glad it's back open in it's beautiful new home!! Love the outdoor dining (not that we got to partake because of Tropical Storm Cindy!). We had steak fajitas that were the best ever!!!! I want to go back just for a steak dinner. It was so tender you could cut with a fork !!! Just wonderful food and atmosphere!!

Thank 4littlelambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We are local and decided to try it out. Very disappointed. Great atmosphere for tourists but we will stick to our good local authentic Mexican restaurants.

Thank ReviewerPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Tried Lunch here and we thoroughly enjoyed it! I had a combination with a hard beef taco, a cheese enchilada and a chicken enchilada with rice and refried beans. The rice is not your typical Mexican Spanish style rice, but was good. The beans were a mixture of refried and whole pinto beans. The BEST, was the enchiladas. They came hot in a baking dish Covered in hot melted cheeses. WOW, was it good!! The chicken was fresh breast meat. The sauce and cheese made the dish! The chips were light, crispy and hot. Yum, Yum!!
Can't wait to go back again to enjoy the outdoor seating with the water views. This is a restaurant you have to visit while in the historic St. Andrews area of Panama City, FL.
By the way, make sure you go to the restroom while there. There are really cute paintings on the walls. :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynta H, Owner at Los Antojitos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thanks for the great review Susan! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at LA! I have to agree with you... I love the paintings in the bathrooms! We look forward to seeing you on the back deck soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We really enjoyed our lunch of Lobster Tacos and Margaritas! Such a beautiful setting on the water enhanced the meal. Our wait staff was great and we never lacked for anything. I can't wait to go back and try the other wonderful things on the menu!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teresah678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynta H, Owner at Los Antojitos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Muchas gracias. We are so happy you had a great experience at Los Antojitos. The lobster tacos are one of our favorites. Thanks for coming in and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The steak burrito was amazing, tender, large pieces!

I'm not a fan of white cheese sauce, but my family likes it.

The shredded beef chimi was very good.

I'll try the carnitas next.

Thank Tessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynta H, Owner at Los Antojitos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thanks Tessa, for dining with us. So glad you enjoyed it and I think you will love the carnitas too... We look forward to seeing you gain soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Antojitos also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Los Antojitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing