We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$326
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$149
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachbreak By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$241
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aqua View Motel(Panama City Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Loma Inn(Panama City Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$191
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Tower By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$319
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$278
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
148
23
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
23
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset of bunk bedslazy riversweet teaindoor poolresort feethe double queen roomunderground parkingpancake machineindigo grillthe pulled pork nachoshotel is spotlesszero depth entryvolleyball courtssecond sinkspent one night herebrand spanking newcorner suite
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Everything from the front desk, room, breakfast and pool area exceeded our expectations! The staff is very friendly. The breakfast assortment is one of the biggest I have ever seen for a Holiday inn. The room was huge. It had 2 queen beds and a set of bunk beds. The view from the 8th floor is amazing! We were there for Father's Day weekend and they had live music every day. They also went around the pool area giving out free beer to all the Dads. The food at the pool bar is excellent. Try the pulled pork nachos!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Dino L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

You will not believe this is a Holiday Inn Express. This the perfect place if you have kids. Great even if you don't. They have something for everyone.
Zero depth entry pool which is great for young children as well as handy cap guests. Don't forget tubing around the lazy river. In addition to the outdoor pool and lazy river there is also an indoor pool. This hotel has so much to offer I almost forgot the hot tub and Tiki bar & grill.
Great hot Breakfast from a huge breakfast area with a large selection.
Staff is the best. Extremely professional and responsive.
Many of the rooms have bunk beds walled off from the main area with its own TV. Great for a family with kids.All rooms have balcony with a Gulf view.
There is a sundeck for sun bathing. There was entertainment on the deck every day we where there.
The beach offers Beach chairs and Umbrellas. There's also two volley ball courts on the beach.
Highly recommended by someone that has stayed in over 500 hotels.

Room Tip: All room have a Gulf view. Higher rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JohnfromSanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear JohnfromSanford,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer - from our comfortable rooms to the Express Start Breakfast and onsite entertainment. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We were in PCB for a weekend baseball tournament and after looking around online for 2 hours for somewhere to stay that didn't require a minimum of 3 nights I settled on this location..I am glad that I did! When we walked into the lobby to check in I knew I had chosen a great spot!
Pros: modern decor, located directly on the beach, large amount of seating in the lobby and recreational areas, lazy river, big pool, hot tub, beautiful beach, plenty of security, and very nice employees. Room was modern and clean, great view of gulf and recreational area, and could have accommodated 6 people bc of the bunk beds.
Full complimentary breakfast buffet with a wide variety of choices. No long check in lines, no sky bridge, no long waits for elevators.

Cons: None really...2 of the bed pillows had a weird smell to them, but we just tossed those to the side.

You won't be disappointed..trust me I am a hotel snob...

Room Tip: Choose a room with a gulf view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jdadub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear jdadub,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are honored to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites!

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We were not there with kids but it is the perfect place if you have kids. A big walk-in pool and a lazy river. Free breakfast. Hotel clean and new. They were still working on the parking garage and the outdoor showers. Has beach access but everything you need is around the pool. Room was beautiful with balcony, wide shutter blinds, clean and big. Had full fridge & microwave, large bathroom. Our room had 2 queen beds and bunk beds with 2 TVs. Nice half wall gives the adults some privacy from the bunk beds. Has nice tiki bar outside - a bit pricey though.

Room Tip: All rooms have oceanfront balconies, can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Jan H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer - from our comfortable rooms to all the facilities. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had the BEST family vacation EVER! This beautiful hotel has amazing pools, a zero depth entry, perfect for my almost 2 year old. A lazy river that my older kids and myself enjoyed, a hot tub which we all enjoyed and even an indoor pool to enjoy if you need a break from the sun. They have an AMAZING Indigo Bar & Grille located right on pool deck that has delicious food, and a great variety. The staff was so kind and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was incredible, with so many fabulous options, felt like we were at a restaurant (variety of omelets, variety of meats, incredible sweet rolls...I could go on and on). Located just a few steps from the amazing beach/Gulf of Mexico and offering beach chair/umbrella rentals was so convenient, we could go from our room, to the pools, to the beach, to the restaurant with all of our kiddos and not be exhausted. Our corner suite was so spacious for our large family. Offering super comfy beds, bunk beds, pull out sleeper sofa, table and chairs for eating with a full fridge/freezer and microwave. I highly recommend this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank cleefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear cleefamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our brand new hotel and everything we have to offer - from all the amenities and facilities to onsite dining and location. Customer service is a top priority for us and our team members couldn't be more excited to hear that you also enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to have you and your family as our guests again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews