We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We visit Panama City Beach every year. We have only stayed at condos, thinking they better met the need for our family. This vacation opened our eyes to the luxury of staying at an awesome hotel. I will only stay here from this point on. From the pools, to the beach, the beautiful clean comfy rooms to the friendly and wonderful staff, our stay was PERFECT. This place was thought out to the last detail. It would take a lot to beat the big free breakfast, full size fridge and microwave in our room on top of everything already mentioned. I loved every minute of my vacation and it felt like so much pampering. Good bye condos...I'm sold!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Janet D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites!

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Everything from the front desk, room, breakfast and pool area exceeded our expectations! The staff is very friendly. The breakfast assortment is one of the biggest I have ever seen for a Holiday inn. The room was huge. It had 2 queen beds and a set of bunk beds. The view from the 8th floor is amazing! We were there for Father's Day weekend and they had live music every day. They also went around the pool area giving out free beer to all the Dads. The food at the pool bar is excellent. Try the pulled pork nachos!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Dino L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

You will not believe this is a Holiday Inn Express. This the perfect place if you have kids. Great even if you don't. They have something for everyone.
Zero depth entry pool which is great for young children as well as handy cap guests. Don't forget tubing around the lazy river. In addition to the outdoor pool and lazy river there is also an indoor pool. This hotel has so much to offer I almost forgot the hot tub and Tiki bar & grill.
Great hot Breakfast from a huge breakfast area with a large selection.
Staff is the best. Extremely professional and responsive.
Many of the rooms have bunk beds walled off from the main area with its own TV. Great for a family with kids.All rooms have balcony with a Gulf view.
There is a sundeck for sun bathing. There was entertainment on the deck every day we where there.
The beach offers Beach chairs and Umbrellas. There's also two volley ball courts on the beach.
Highly recommended by someone that has stayed in over 500 hotels.

Room Tip: All room have a Gulf view. Higher rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JohnfromSanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear JohnfromSanford,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer - from our comfortable rooms to the Express Start Breakfast and onsite entertainment. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We were in PCB for a weekend baseball tournament and after looking around online for 2 hours for somewhere to stay that didn't require a minimum of 3 nights I settled on this location..I am glad that I did! When we walked into the lobby to check in I knew I had chosen a great spot!
Pros: modern decor, located directly on the beach, large amount of seating in the lobby and recreational areas, lazy river, big pool, hot tub, beautiful beach, plenty of security, and very nice employees. Room was modern and clean, great view of gulf and recreational area, and could have accommodated 6 people bc of the bunk beds.
Full complimentary breakfast buffet with a wide variety of choices. No long check in lines, no sky bridge, no long waits for elevators.

Cons: None really...2 of the bed pillows had a weird smell to them, but we just tossed those to the side.

You won't be disappointed..trust me I am a hotel snob...

Room Tip: Choose a room with a gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jdadub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear jdadub,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are honored to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites!

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We were not there with kids but it is the perfect place if you have kids. A big walk-in pool and a lazy river. Free breakfast. Hotel clean and new. They were still working on the parking garage and the outdoor showers. Has beach access but everything you need is around the pool. Room was beautiful with balcony, wide shutter blinds, clean and big. Had full fridge & microwave, large bathroom. Our room had 2 queen beds and bunk beds with 2 TVs. Nice half wall gives the adults some privacy from the bunk beds. Has nice tiki bar outside - a bit pricey though.

Room Tip: All rooms have oceanfront balconies, can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Jan H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer - from our comfortable rooms to all the facilities. We hope to have you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
214 reviews
3.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
899 reviews
13.3 km away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#11 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Panama City Beach
587 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 49 in Panama City Beach
576 reviews
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#17 of 49 in Panama City Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront

Address: 12907 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: €112 - €337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing