We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer-focused resort off the beaten track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hammock Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Customer-focused resort off the beaten track”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I checked in here for a conference during a cool spell in February and came away very impressed. While one often experiences staff in upscale resorts that greet customers I found every staff encounter here to be a gracious, generous, and pleasant experience. From the concierge who checked me in to the fitness center staff to the waiter at Delfino's they were all people I'd love to see anywhere else during my travels.
My client had me put up in one of their spacious 3-bedroom units. A fully-equipped kitchen, massive baths, and all the appointments you'd expect were included. All well-maintained and inclusive.
The "cashless" nature of the place was welcome, the feel was one of a welcoming place to stay with staff that enjoy their work. The location was away from the over-exposed Ponte Vedra, Daytona, or certainly Orlando areas. An easy drive from Jacksonville's airport. I'll be back on a leisure trip.

Room Tip: Construction favors an ocean view from any room. Those rooms furthest East look directly down on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skagittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    435
    223
    121
    94
See reviews for
799
310
12
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

What a beautiful property. Staff is top drawer, friendly and eager to please. The conference center is brand new, the views are really impressive and the food is elegant and very reasonable. This is the hardest location to find ever... turn down 16th then turn left at what looks like the entrance to the condos... that is the resort entrance. Otherwise, not a single complaint. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Choose those away from 16th and closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is such a GREAT place. You really never have to leave it. We rented a villa and it was just perfect. It had 3 bedrooms and a huge kitchen 2 1/2 baths. What more could you need?
The beach was great, all the activities and the food was great. There was nothing wrong at all. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hastobegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very nice resort; who knew it was out there? Only downside, if you plan to swim in the ocean - the beach is rocky, not great for swimming. But the resort pools are amazing, so if you don't want an ocean swim, not a big deal.
Service was excellent, our valet wouldn't accept a gratuity, said it was all included. And be forewarned of this, if you aren't one to pay a lot of attention to your restaurant bill... gratuities are calculated into your total.
The room was very nicely furnished; I didn't know we'd have a fully equipped kitchen. The bed was too soft for us, but we are accustomed to our TempurPedic mattress. They might offer a TempurPedic room, I'll ask next time.
Overall, highly recommend. This would be a fantastic resort for a family trip, maybe a reunion.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReunionResortOrlando, Public Relations Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our beach is a true North Florida experience and changes with the seasons, so make sure to check us out again in the summer when the water is calmer and warmer. The calmer water also doesn't seem to wash up as many rocks or seaweed that time of year, truly allowing the pink-tinged coquina beach to really show its beauty!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hammock Beach Resort!

Jaclyn R.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

'The Lodge' is part of the resort but a separate building closer to beach with parking, guest rooms, restaurant and golf center. It is perfect for couples wanting more privacy. There is a pool there or you can walk to the other pools easily. Everything is within walking distance other than tennis or harbor area, which they may shuttle to. We ate lunch at the restaurant and it was very good. Beach chairs were complimentary and setup for you. If there is wedding or other event, you will want golf side as they usually set up party tent. Would stay again if price is right.

Room Tip: choose golf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priceless_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
14.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
809 reviews
14.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
6.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
0.2 km away
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
The Lodge at Hammock Beach
#11 of 11 in Palm Coast
41 reviews
26.7 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammock Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammock Beach Resort

Property: Hammock Beach Resort
Address: 200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hammock Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hammock Beach Resort is situated on over two miles of pristine unspoiled beaches just south of historic St. Augustine. With exceptional amenities, such as our recently updated suites and facilities, 36 holes of Signature Golf by legends Nicklaus and Watson, a rejuvenating spa, tennis, marine activities, multi-level water park including a three-story slide and lazy river, fire pits and activity lawns, we’re certain to have all the ingredients you need for success. The resort features 330 luxury accommodations that range from ocean view studios to multi-bedroom condominiums that overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Our ballrooms are beautiful, but we’re best known for our five ocean view event lawns that allow your group to some of the most spectacular views on the coast. Our service professionals aim to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you to our very special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hammock Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammock Beach Hotel Palm Coast
Hammock Beach Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing