We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hammock Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
EconoLodge(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast(Palm Coast)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$69
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
698
472
240
135
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
472
240
135
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivermain towerhammock beachatlantic grillgolf courseindoor poolbedroom suiteocean viewsushi barpool staffwater slideschairs and umbrellasplay golfzero entryputting greenfull kitchenbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,345 - 1,350 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is such a GREAT place. You really never have to leave it. We rented a villa and it was just perfect. It had 3 bedrooms and a huge kitchen 2 1/2 baths. What more could you need?
The beach was great, all the activities and the food was great. There was nothing wrong at all. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hastobegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very nice resort; who knew it was out there? Only downside, if you plan to swim in the ocean - the beach is rocky, not great for swimming. But the resort pools are amazing, so if you don't want an ocean swim, not a big deal.
Service was excellent, our valet wouldn't accept a gratuity, said it was all included. And be forewarned of this, if you aren't one to pay a lot of attention to your restaurant bill... gratuities are calculated into your total.
The room was very nicely furnished; I didn't know we'd have a fully equipped kitchen. The bed was too soft for us, but we are accustomed to our TempurPedic mattress. They might offer a TempurPedic room, I'll ask next time.
Overall, highly recommend. This would be a fantastic resort for a family trip, maybe a reunion.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReunionResortOrlando, Public Relations Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our beach is a true North Florida experience and changes with the seasons, so make sure to check us out again in the summer when the water is calmer and warmer. The calmer water also doesn't seem to wash up as many rocks or seaweed that time of year, truly allowing the pink-tinged coquina beach to really show its beauty!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hammock Beach Resort!

Jaclyn R.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

'The Lodge' is part of the resort but a separate building closer to beach with parking, guest rooms, restaurant and golf center. It is perfect for couples wanting more privacy. There is a pool there or you can walk to the other pools easily. Everything is within walking distance other than tennis or harbor area, which they may shuttle to. We ate lunch at the restaurant and it was very good. Beach chairs were complimentary and setup for you. If there is wedding or other event, you will want golf side as they usually set up party tent. Would stay again if price is right.

Room Tip: choose golf side
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank priceless_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This place is a bit on the stuffy side but very luxurious. The rooms are spacious and the staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiesMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We had reserved an oceanview room, and when we arrived the resort concierge put us in a room with more of a garden view even though the resort was not very full. On the second try she gave us a partial view room, and finally on the third try we got a full ocean view on the 7th floor. The resort is older and 4 of the 5 restaurants were closed in January. This resort is not near shopping or restaurants. The staff was pleasant and the pools were lovely. The beach is a combination of shells and sand.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReunionResortOrlando, Public Relations Manager at Hammock Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for your post and for choosing Hammock Beach! I just wanted to clarify some points you make so fellow Tripadvisors know what to expect as far as room types. On our website, you can book between Oceanview and Resortview accommodations, with a price difference between the two. Guests can choose resortview (most likely golf course view) and Ocean view. The resort was built in the 2000s and some of our restaurants do operate seasonally. The Atlantic Grille as well as the Ocean Bar & Grille and in-room dining are open daily. The coffee bar is open in the mornings, and Delfinos and the sushi bar are open on select evenings. You can check our website for the most up-to-date hours. Publix is also right around the corner for your grocery needs, and Palm Coast restaurants and shopping are about 4 miles, so you will need a car if you want to venture off property.

I am glad you loved our pools, the view from the 7th floor, and our staff. Our water park is amazing, even in January, thanks to heated pools! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hammock Beach!

Jaclyn R.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews