We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Beverly Hills,FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice with our 2 small dogs, September and November 2011. The rooms are very clean and the beds really comfortable. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping are excellent. Diane at the front desk was especially helpful. The breakfast is fine, muffins, bagels, cereal, yougurt, etc. The only tiny complaints we had (with our November stay) were that the tv needed to be upgraded (old school big and bulky with a small screen) and by 9 am there was very little hot water for showering. I would definately recommend this place to anyone traveling with pets.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afzal v, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, 29 June 2016
Thank you for choosing Microtel for your business travels; we truly appreciate being called “one of the best”. Thank you for your detailed review, along with complimenting some of our shining associates. We are thrilled to have you as a Select Guest and truly look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    210
    173
    101
    75
See reviews for
330
207
94
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This Microtel was actually picked for me, but i will say this, Id come back here anytime. The staff was great and helpful, clean rooms, and nice pool. This Microtel is in a great location also. Walking distance to CVS, Cracker Barrel, Convience store and other Hotels.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seemed to be the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drivitlkustoleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, 22 October 2015
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more enjoyable than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I recently spent a weekend here with my wife, daughter, and two dogs.Our room was clean and comfortable!The continental breakfast was better than we expected and the staff was excellent! The manager Suzanne and the night clerk Emmalee were pleasant and efficient! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! This is not a fancy hotel, just clean comfortable and quiet!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cecil65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, 22 October 2015
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more enjoyable than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The first room was on the smelly 3rd floor, room appeared clean (although it smelled), but once I turned the sheets over, one queen bed had crumbs on it, while another had hair.. yes hair in it. It looked like both beds were made but the sheets were never exchanged. I quickly received another room on 2nd floor, where again, there was hair in the bed and a running toilet. I was asked if I wanted to go to another room I said, no, just replace, the sheets and fix the toilet.. which they did while I was in the room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful but the poor cleanliness of the rooms makes me want to never ever stay here again. pay a few more bucks and save yourself the trouble from staying here.

Other Stuff:
Clean lobby
Small Pool (I've seen hot tubs larger)
New Mattresses (at least on the 2nd floor, in 2nd room)
2 Minutes to highway
15 Minutes from the Beach

Room Tip: Flip the blankets inspect your bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pretenditsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afzal v, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, 15 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We hope you will visit us again so we can show you what a great place we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed at this microtel for just one night on our way down to Orlando. The room was cheap, the staff were friendly and most importantly the room was clean. No real complaints here. A great place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakeboarder999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afzal v, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast, responded to this review, 29 June 2016
Thank you for choosing Microtel for your business travels; we truly appreciate being called “one of the best”. Thank you for your detailed review, along with complimenting some of our shining associates. We are thrilled to have you as a Select Guest and truly look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
410 reviews
0.2 km away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
274 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
825 reviews
6.6 km away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,553 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 11 in Palm Coast
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Address: 16 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Palm Coast
Microtel Inn & Suites Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Microtel Palm Coast
Microtel Hotel Palm Coast
Palm Coast Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing