We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this place”

Aladdin Mediterranean Grill
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Looking for authentic, homemade Mediterranean dishes? Look no more! Nestled in the corner of the Northlake Commons Shopping Center (Home Depot), you'll find our little jewel. Cozy and homey, the first thing you'll notice is comfortable outdoor dining. There is ample parking, too. Walk in and the delicious smells of Greek, Lebanese, and Mediterranean dishes will alert you that a great meal is in store. The owner, Mr. Wahib Arbid has designed menus and recipes for tens of thousands of patrons over the years, not only here at Aladdin but for other rastaurants. The result of his experience? Delicately seasoned, succulent lamb, chicken and vegetarian dishes. Sharma, Moussaka, Gyros, Souvlaki, Shish-Kebab, and homemade Baklava, Halvah, Mamoul Cookies. Top your meal off with some strong authentic Turkish Kaffe. On Friday and Saturday evenings, partake of the Hookah (we have a wide selection of exotic tobaccos), and for your particular enjoyment, Belly Dancing. Remember, at Aladdin, you're family! M-T 9AM - 10PM FRI 9AM - 10PM SUN 11AM - 10PM
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This is a small restaurant tucked away in a corner but also has covered outdoor seating. The food was quite good-the lamb was great. Our waitress was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We were there mid-afternoon but there was a steady flow of customers, most of whom seemed to be repeat business. We missed the belly dancing (Friday & Saturday evenings) but think that would be fun.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P7958ZTjanets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Love this place! The owner is adorable and you feel like your eating in her home! Food is fresh, service is good, and the belly dancers are fun! This place is great to eat anytime with family!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sulee820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is a small family type restaurant at the end of a mall next to Home Depot.Easy to find with lots of parking.You are made to feel welcome and they want you to enjoy their food which we did. Lahumajun was excellent and generously covered with tasty meat. In fact, everything we had was tasty,nicely presented and reasonably priced. Kubbes were large and generously filled with meat, spice and pine nuts, as the best should be.
Easy to get to off the I95 , this spot deserves a visit!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

My parents, aunt and I went for lunch. Hummus was amazing. Chicken gyro was very tasty, Greek salad was super fresh. Highly reckoned.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cruzanron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Ok, tried this new place. So much to say. I ordered 8 seperate items, so I could try my favorites. Bill was under 50 dollars without tip, that was fabulous for this amount of food! Hummus was bland, Baba Ghanouj good, would have liked more garlic. Meat grape leaves were the best I have at a restaurant! Spanikopita was delicious! Lahmajun was excellent, most meat I have ever seen on one. Would like it to have come Turkish style with lemon, onion and tomato. It came with Taziki which was yummy. Also, had the eggplant rataoulie which was served hot. First time I had it hot. Prefer it cold with less sauce, but it was delicious. Tried 2 deserts, pistachio chocolate baklava, and Pistachio Kanafe. Both deserts were underwhelming. Minimal amount of pistachio filling in both. Service was excellent and I will be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank lynng158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALADDIN242, Owner at Aladdin Mediterranean Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

At Aladdin we strive for excellence ,quality freshness , good service reasonable prices,we will be delighted to have you again.
let us know you are present next time we will treat you royally.
wahib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aladdin Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Aladdin Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing