We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely neighborhood walk.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Trail

Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic hiking and biking trail.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovely neighborhood walk.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Go in the early evening to see all of Palm Beach out walking their fluffy white dogs! Beautiful sunset views over the intracoastal. Watch for dolphins, manatees, and exotic birds. No roads to cross for miles, so you can walk, run, bike, skate--whatever! And the Lantana Nature Preserve is half a block away also.
Only negative: no garbage cans the entire length! Take you trash with you, or look for a can in the parking lots of some of the ungated condos.

Helpful?
2 Thank bossafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    34
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another terrific thing to enjoy in Palm Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Lots of fun to walk this trail that goes along the water and among the great institutions, like the Society for the Four Arts, and the houses with busy gardeners--many lovely experiences like along the Lake Trail.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seascape2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this trail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I took our two pomeranian's to the Lake trail this weekend. We have been here many times throughout the years, walking, bicycling, and skating. It is always beautiful and peaceful. Recently we even took a Segway tour that brought us to the trail which prompted us to come back again since it had been so long. The stroll has so much to see, beautiful homes along the intercoastal. People of all kinds enjoying the day. you can see Flagler drive across the way. If you are so inclined you can walk up to the society of the four arts and stroll the beautiful gardens, or stop at the Flagler museum. This visit we only did between the first and second bridge but there is a lot more to go and I am looking forward to re-visiting the rest in the near future. It always lifts my spirits to visit this location and best of all, it is free!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing like it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I love walking along the trail daily. It's so serene, there are pleasant people, and dogs along the way. Very enjoyable and well maintained.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Natsha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful walk and beautiful homes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

we just enjoyed our walk down the trail so much. Looking out at the water, seeing the gorgeous homes and the big Banyon Trees! Huge rather!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank julieafOdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Trail also viewed

 

Been to Lake Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing