We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats”
Review of TJ's Seafood Shack

TJ's Seafood Shack
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I visited the TJ's Seafood Oviedo location yesterday. It was our first time and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was warm and friendly. The food was delicious. My wife had the lobster roll & crab cake combo and I had the blackened fish and shrimp combo. Excellent meal. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nomad02182520860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I often stop here for lunch, by myself on my way to the mall or to buy groceries. Its WAY better than any fast food place around. I love their blackened talapia tacos & always get the black beans & rice as a side. It has a delicious cilantro sauce. I also like that they serve beer & wine & they have a unique, beachy interior.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I've been going to to TJ's for many years now and their seafood is just about the best in town. It's a little on the pricy side, but it's very worth it!
The staff is very attentive and professional as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank davmc32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The food is consistently good, and reasonably priced. Good portions and
Friendly people. We go a couple of times a month.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sskjma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing food! Very fresh. TJ’s has an island vibe. The seafood is incredibly fresh. I highly recommend visiting this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lgriffin352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TJ's Seafood Shack also viewed

Oviedo, Central Florida
 
Oviedo, Central Florida
 
Oviedo, Central Florida
Oviedo, Central Florida
 

Been to TJ's Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing