We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Home Fries”
Review of Max's Table

Max's Table
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Osprey
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I had the feta and spinach omelette which was very good with home fries which were amazing. They slice the home fries differently and I had mine with onions, they were delicious and different. My husband had your standard eggs over easy with grits and was quite satisfied. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for breakfast and lunch menu looked great too.

I gave four stars since my order was forgotten and came out really late. That may be due to it being just opened two weeks ago. I will give them another try later since they are very close to me. There was very nice sitting outside as well and it is very close to the Legacy Trail Osprey Junction trailhead.

Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaXin, Owner at Max's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi Marie! Thank you so much for your feedback and we truly apologize that the timing of your food was not satisfactory. We are striving to perfect various aspects of our restaurant such as this one. We hope that you will visit us for lunch soon! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 151 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Rode our bikes to this new dining choice in Osprey. Have many different choices for breakfast items (some prepared in unique ways). All food and service was very good. Decor of the restaurant is nice and a bit upscale. Will be a favorite of the locals who have many options.

Thank spikenails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaXin, Owner at Max's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are working hard to become a favorite of many of our wonderful customers that we've met in the past month. Looking forward to feeding again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This a breakfast and lunch place. We went there on the fourth day after opening. The food is fairly good, but nothing special. It is very noisy. We were told they are aware of the problem and are going to install noise reduction panels. Our server was pleasant and everyone seems anxious to please. Hopefully, they will improve with more time.

Thank Adventure615920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaXin, Owner at Max's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience at Max's Table was not as great as we strive to be. Our acoustic panels will be arriving shortly so we are on our way to a reduction in the noise level. Hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The "Osprey Food Scene" is a bit of a joke because there are so few places to grab a bite to eat in Osprey. Max's Table, therefore, is a quantum leap forward if you want a quick bite in this small town in Florida. The day we were there was very busy and there were as many diners outside as there were inside. This was once the M&D Restaurant and the new owners have done it completely over, so if we ever went to M&D, don't let that influence your decision to pay Max's a visit - It is completely different.
Although we were there for lunch, some in our party order breakfast items and some ordered lunch items. The kitchen handled all without blinking. Everyone was more than satisfied with their meal and the wait staff was very attentive to our ever need.
This is truly a welcome addition to those who don't want to drive far for a good meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaXin, Owner at Max's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Max's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing