We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of By-The-Bay BISTRO

By-The-Bay BISTRO
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Osprey
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: A family-owned European-style bistro offering a variety of freshly baked pastries, homemade sandwiches and most importantly a wide selection of coffee and espresso beverages. For in house and take out.
Restaurant details
Description: A family-owned European-style bistro offering a variety of freshly baked pastries, homemade sandwiches and most importantly a wide selection of coffee and espresso beverages. For in house and take out.
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Tucked in strip mall that is growing. Across from one of my favorite Italian restaurants, Bologna. We enjoyed a Palermo, London and Napoli. All well prepared. Drinks were varied. Chips were "dirty brand" and good. Overall a very good dining experience with nice sandwiches. A little pricey, but not terrible. Really like the atmosphere and interior design. Server was owner and very nice. It would be good to see locals support!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank 825PaulB825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stop by. It's modern and very clean. The waitresses were very kind and friendly.
I had a freshly brewed Cafe Latte, which was hot and tasty. Also a freshly baked Sandwich Napoli with Mozzarella, Tomato and greens on it....extremely delicious !
Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 272sabineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a relatively new spot in the Bay Street Village shopping area. Its challenge is that not many people know that it is there or that there is anything going on in this stalled development. But there is actually a great deal going on and the coffee shop is just one of the nice surprises you will encounter if you drive in.
The staff are very friendly. We were there for lunch and the sandwiches are very good. Although we did not have coffee, there was a beautiful cappuccino machine ready to make your favorite coffee beverage, which will be excellent if they do it as well as they make sandwiches.
I did not notice a great selection of pastry, but it was noon, so perhaps if you are looking for a morning coffee shop, there is more available than what I saw.
Give this place a try. They accept all major credit cards and the place is very comfortable. You can also pick anything up for take-out.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank francom367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Yesterday I had really good coffee with a superb almond croissant. Just what I needed at 9:00am. I find the parking easy and very pleasant service.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank sullysllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

What a fantastic find! In under utilized complex near Wal-mart and across the trail from Evie's Spanish Point. All pastries are imported from Europe, great coffee, fantastic sandwiches on great bread. A winner! Very relaxing vibe, urban chic at it's finest. Bravo!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to By-The-Bay BISTRO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing