We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
189
171
84
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
171
84
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth buildingmini golftime sharebasketball courtocean frontindoor and outdoor poolsshuffle boardcorn holewater aerobicsping pongputt putttimeshare presentationbedroom condopeach valley cafedaily activitiesunderground parkingtimeshare sales
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2008

We stayed in a 2 BR unit through RCI. The unit was not as advertised. The living room and kitchen are functional but definitely not worthy of the RCI rating given to the resort. The floors and bathrooms were dirty. The dishwasher was broken. The unit smelled. Both pools were dirty. The hot tub was disgusting. The elevators are slow. The "amenties" are a joke. The weight room has outdated equipment in need of repair. All activities are geared to older adults. It's a shame because this resort has a great location right on the ocean but they truly don't enhance their location with furnishings to pamer their guests' experience in any way. Cheap plastic and wicker furniture. I can't say enough negative things about this place. It was the worst RCI exchange we've ever had - truly a disappointing vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank our12nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We had a wonderful stay! The two bedroom, two bath unit was more than we expected. The master bedroom had a king size bed as well as a balcony overlooking the pool and had a scenic view of the Atlantic Ocean. The second bedroom had a queen size bed along with it's own bath room and entrance.
The entire staff was very kind and helpfull and they tended to every need that we had.
The facility was clean and well maintained.
We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lsutygerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We absolutely loved our 2 bedroom 2 bath condo! The master bedroom had a king size bed with its own balcony looking out directly at the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The 2nd bedroom had 2 single beds in it which worked out perfect for our two boys. We had three tvs all with satellite in the condo. The living room also had a private balcony that looked out over the ocean.

There were hourly activites for the kids! Basketball, putt putt, swim races in the nice pool, art, shuffleboard, the list is endless! You could even take private surfing or snorkeling lessons if desired for an extra fee.

The kitchenette is sufficient enough, but there is a wonderful restaurant that serves a mean breakfast and lunch called the Peach Cafe! It is right acros the street in the strip center next door to TGIFriday's.

We will definitely be returning for another 2 weeks next year!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TexasGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

This resort was great, the staff and the room was nice, but the VIEWS are awesome. It is located directly on the ocean and it is within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants etc..

I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redhed7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Our 'studio rooms' were very very small. One bed and another couch that makes a bed. All in one room, along with the small kitchenette. Bathroom also very small.

One small closet will not nearly accomodate the essentials for 4 travellers. No way. I had to put my suitcase on the balcony. We could never unpack because there was no where for even ONE person's belongings.

No drawers anywhere. No shelves. Tiny bathroom. Tiny counterspace. Room numbers were 3050 and 3210. Mirrored examples of small and cramped quarters. Ok for two people, but even then no storage for belongings.

Mangagement was very nice. Location very good. Nice and uncrowded beach and pool. Miniature golf course and shuffle-board court, as well as a decent basketball 'half-court'.

Wireless internet doesn't reach to even the third floor, and most folks sit around in the lobby if they want to connect their laptops.

Laundry will cost you $2.50 per load plus supplies.

Stores and restaurants nearby are good.

Overall a decent place to stay, just avoid 'studio' rooms like these if at all possible.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ARC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews