We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
51
51
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
51
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedconvection ovenevery room has an ocean viewon tuesdayspool and hot tubvery nice place to stayrelaxing vacationtime sharefull sizenext morningenjoyed our staystudiounitresortdaytonakitchendishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The view is amazing, the staff are fantastic but the bed isn't. That is the only problem with this place and it's a minor one at that. Come here, rest, relax and enjoy your time. There are plenty of shopping locations near by and a coffee shop right across the road. Access to the beach is easy and quick.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChaplainDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Hello ChaplainDean,

Thank you for staying with us at the Outrigger Beach Club! We are happy to hear you experienced fantastic service from our staff and we're glad you also found our views to be amazing. We’re pleased you also enjoyed our location near the beach. We very much appreciate the feedback you have shared with us as well. Please know we will share your comments with our staff. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I knew going into this that we would have tight quarters for this large group we had. A good number of the RIC places on the beach are smaller and older. I made up my mind that this was not a Disney resort we were going to. I was very pleastanty surprised....we had a studio and a one bedroom. Both units were updated....clean...did not have that musty smell. We had 4 in one unit and 6 in other.... total of 4 Adults and 6 kids 14 and under. In the studio we had a Murphy bed it was great because when put the bed back in the wall you had the floor for the kids to eat and or do craft projects. Due to Hurricane Matthew we did not have the pool but the ocean is right out your door. Staff is always cleaning and anything we asked for they were very accommodating. I would come back here! Thank you for making our Thanksgiving family vacation great.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Hello Andrea K., Thank you for staying with us at the Outrigger Beach Club. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean and updated. We are happy to hear you also experienced accommodating service from our staff. We are joyed to learn that you had a great Thanksgiving family vacation and we're glad you wish to return. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We thought we would try this resort for a 5 night stay but Checked out after two days and went to a hotel on New Smyrna Beach. The resort is very dated,small rooms and an uncomfortable bed. The pool and pool deck were closed for repairs due to hurricane damage which is understandable,but little effort was made to accommodate guests like moving chairs to the beach area or moving grills so that they could be used. The condo next store had their pool open,but absolutely nothing was done to outriggers pool. Water and sand still in pool. One side of pool was not secured and could be dangerous for kids. Some effort was made to update our unit with newer furniture but the whole resort needs a major update. Our unit was a one bedroom and it was smaller than most of the hotels rooms I have stayed in. It is just compatmentalized into a puzzle of a room. The resort also only had four rooms with a deck/balcony. The rest did not and had a walkway in front to door and window. The internet worked occasionally I would not stay here again and would not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KMB52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Hello KMB52014, Thank you for sharing your review of the Outrigger Beach Club. We regret to hear your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to provide enjoyable experiences for our guests. We would like to learn more about your stay at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Nice small resort! Very helpful employees. We enjoyed the beach and the location was Ok as long as you have a car. We had a wonderful time. The units were well stocked, they even had beach chairs for us to use. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. What great view!! beautiful sunrises!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hello kfaust,

Thank you for visiting Outrigger Beach Club! We are happy to hear that you found your unit to be well-appointed and were able to enjoy the sunrise view! We are also pleased you found our employees to be helpful. We hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The facility was very clean and the attendants were courteous. The pool and adjacent areas were also very well kept. After the second nite, the air conditioning in the unit was malfunction. They put us in a unit two doors down and when they realized it would take more than a day to fix, they offered to help us transfer our belongings to the new unit. We had a very good experience and would go back.

Room Tip: The hotel was shaped in a way that all rooms had beach/ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Hello Millie9092,

Thank you for staying with us at the Outrigger Beach Club. We are glad you found our facilities to be clean and our swimming pool well-kept. We are pleased you also found our staff to be courteous, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed a good experience. We are thrilled that you wish to return, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews