We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OceanFront Inn and Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
34
43
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
43
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedevery room has an ocean viewtime sharerelaxing vacationpool deckstudiounitssunriseresortdaytonakitchencraftmaintenancehurricane
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Resort was nice. Nice size 1 bedroom for a couple. Would be better if room was set up in reverse so you could look at the ocean from the sofa and if there was sitting on the balcony. The only place to sit out and enjoy the ocean was going to the pool or beach. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello Debbie D., Thank you for sharing your review of the Outrigger Beach Club. We are pleased you found our resort to be nice and we are glad our staff provided you with courteous and helpful service. We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The room had not been thoroughly cleaned. Items from previous guests left in chest. Bed not made. Front office staff not friendly, some even rude. We had stayed there a couple of years ago and it was totally different (better). We were told there is a new management company. We were told there was internet, but could not get on.

Room Tip: No balconys
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DisappointedinOrmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hello DisappointedinOrmond, Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Beach Club. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, as well as providing friendly service to all of our guests. We would like to learn more regarding your stay at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor.com User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, right in beach. Guest were awesome!!!! Several families gave been meeting there for 40 years and included us in their cook out!!!! We had a great time!!!!! Will definaletly return.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Margina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Hello Margina D. Thank you for staying at Outrigger Beach Club! We are glad you had a great time at the cookout with our other guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My wife and I traded a California time-share 'lock-off' week for a week at the Outrigger. We stayed in Unit 107, which had two double sized beds, an attached bathroom with two sinks, a tiny kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and smooth top electric stove. The unit was small and outdated, but adequate for a stay when you'd be spending most of your time on the beach or at the pool. The staff was very friendly, and the beach and pool were beautiful and clean. If you can, bring your own beach umbrella and chairs, as daily rental is about $30.

(Unfortunately, after one day of great sunshine, the next 5 days were forecast with 80-90% chance of rain. To top it off, my wife's iPad was stolen at a local Walmart checkout when I put it down for about 10 seconds. The police have a video of the lady who swiped it, and will hopefully find it soon. So we came home after only two days...)

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, the second or third floor rooms will have better views.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeFH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Hello JoeFH73, Thank you for staying at Outrigger Beach Club. We appreciate your generous remarks regarding our staff. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns. We hope you will consider returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

this is not a 5* resort but it has everything you would possibly need for a beach vacation. The location is absolutely perfect! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen yes it was small but had everything we needed. I would definitely go back here if I stayed in Ormond again.

Room Tip: We got a one bedroom suite on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormy733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Hello stormy733, Thank you for staying at Outrigger Beach Club. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews