We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Mar Beach Resort(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$174
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Cove(Ormond Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$100
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OceanFront Inn and Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
40
49
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
49
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedsmall resortconvection ovenpool areaevery room has an ocean viewpool and hot tubtowel exchangevery nice place to stayrelaxing vacationtime shareeasy accessevery morningenjoyed our stayunitstudiodaytonadishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

My fiance and I just returned from an awesome week at the Outrigger Beach Club and will come back! Once we got there we were shocked at any negative reviews-especially the recent ones. We had a one bedroom with two double beds and the room was clean and modern. Others we talked to that had rooms with Murphy beds said they were comfortable. Everyone we met was friendly, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice and we could always find a chair. The grills are newer gas grills and we used it for lunch and dinner a few nights. You literally walk down from the pool and you are right on the beach. I was amazed at how clean the beach was (hardly any jellyfish or seaweed) and is at a perfect location-Great restaurants are close and Daytona is just about a 5-10 minute drive down the street. The kitchen was updated and has a flat top stovetop and the microwave is a convection oven as well (so you DO have an oven) plus a full fridge and dishwasher. There were flat screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom and the bathroom was clean. We would recommend this resort and plan on coming back!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Hello Kimberly M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Outrigger Beach Club. We are thrilled you had such an awesome week that you are ready to return! We are happy you found our accommodations comfortable and clean. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and amenities. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the surrounding area. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Not as advertised. Minimal view. Misinformation. Room smelled melled like garlic. Missing a dresser drawer. Crammed. Not two queens like the website said. Then I have to pack up and move to another condo two days into my four room stay.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Alanedeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Hello Alanedeker,

This is certainly not the experience you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations property. We would like to discuss your concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Friendly. Clean. Great location. Value based affordable on the beach fun. The rooms are very compact though they all face the ocean. Better than expected mattress. Would recommend. Ormond Beach is a lovely beach town.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Hello Tori S,

Thank you for sharing this complimentary review of your stay at Outrigger Beach Club. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

For a older resort this is well kept. Clean and staff friendly. The only problem for us was some of the rooms have murphy beds that pull out from the wall and were very uncomfortable. Would stay again if we could get a different style of bed.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racenbeach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Hello racenbeach3,

We are happy you found the Outrigger Beach Club clean and our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

October 5 - 9 2014. Couple in a single BR unit top floor, S end. Loved our Ocean and sunrise view. High window in BR gave view of sunsets and lunar eclipse. Found everything clean and neat. We happen to like 'simple', and Outrigger is simply perfect for us. Front office and all staff kind and helpful, kudos. Walked to stores and restaurants. Chose to walk the stairs - not too tired after walking the beach. Great upkeep done on pool, hot tub, and grills - deck area and beach area delightful. Patio tables and chairs are very good alternative to in-room dining at counter and high (bar?) chairs.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views. South end rooms look out straighter onto the ocean, but are longest walk from pool and beach.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glac_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Hello glac_fish,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Outrigger Beach Club. We are happy you loved the ocean and sunrise view. We appreciate your kind remarks about our accommodations and staff. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews