We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Mar Beach Resort(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Cove(Ormond Beach)
US$134
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
45
49
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
49
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedconvection ovenevery room has an ocean viewpool and hot tubvery nice place to stayrelaxing vacationtime sharenext morningenjoyed our staystudiounitresortdaytonakitchendishwashersunningmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2015

For a older resort this is well kept. Clean and staff friendly. The only problem for us was some of the rooms have murphy beds that pull out from the wall and were very uncomfortable. Would stay again if we could get a different style of bed.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racenbeach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Hello racenbeach3,

We are happy you found the Outrigger Beach Club clean and our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

October 5 - 9 2014. Couple in a single BR unit top floor, S end. Loved our Ocean and sunrise view. High window in BR gave view of sunsets and lunar eclipse. Found everything clean and neat. We happen to like 'simple', and Outrigger is simply perfect for us. Front office and all staff kind and helpful, kudos. Walked to stores and restaurants. Chose to walk the stairs - not too tired after walking the beach. Great upkeep done on pool, hot tub, and grills - deck area and beach area delightful. Patio tables and chairs are very good alternative to in-room dining at counter and high (bar?) chairs.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views. South end rooms look out straighter onto the ocean, but are longest walk from pool and beach.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glac_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Hello glac_fish,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Outrigger Beach Club. We are happy you loved the ocean and sunrise view. We appreciate your kind remarks about our accommodations and staff. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My wife, infant and I stayed here for 2 nights. It's a time share resort, but there is no pressure to buy in. We had a studio with a bed that folded up into the wall. It was a hard bed. It was great to have a kitchen and full sized fridge. Nice pool area and 5 bbq's for your grilling needs. Its right on the beach.

If you are looking for a place to stay, i would call this resort as sometimes they have owners looking to sell their week's at really great prices.
There is laundry available as well.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Hello Kurtis,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Outrigger Beach Club. We are happy you enjoyed the convenience of our condo-style accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This was my first visit to Ormond Beach. The Outrigger is ideally located; beachfront. The unit was very well appointed and the bedding very comfortable. The kitchen was very functional and we prepared breakfast and lunch daily. There are five new gas grills on the premises with adjacent picnic tables. The pool and hot tub round out a very classic condominium. Every room has a beachfront view! We will be back next year for the week of Labor Day!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Islandgirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hello Islandgirl1948,

Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Beach Club for your first visit to Ormond Beach. We are happy our resort was conveniently located and that you found our condo-style accommodations comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This was a great resort even though it's not new because it had everything you could ask. Beachfront, nice pool and hot tub. The grounds were nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The area is also easy to get around in. It was a great week to go if you want to relax since school was back in session and there weren't a lot of people there. I could relax and not hear a lot of noise.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor in a four-story building. The bedroom window faced the street, but we rarely heard any traffic. It was great to be able to sleep in and not be awakened by street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank Tia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Hello Tia C,

Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Beach Club. We are happy our resort had everything you could ask for. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations and staff. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews