We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tsonday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Outrigger Beach Club
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Friendly. Clean. Great location. Value based affordable on the beach fun. The rooms are very compact though they all face the ocean. Better than expected mattress. Would recommend. Ormond Beach is a lovely beach town.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Hello Tori S,

Thank you for sharing this complimentary review of your stay at Outrigger Beach Club. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2015

For a older resort this is well kept. Clean and staff friendly. The only problem for us was some of the rooms have murphy beds that pull out from the wall and were very uncomfortable. Would stay again if we could get a different style of bed.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racenbeach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Hello racenbeach3,

We are happy you found the Outrigger Beach Club clean and our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

October 5 - 9 2014. Couple in a single BR unit top floor, S end. Loved our Ocean and sunrise view. High window in BR gave view of sunsets and lunar eclipse. Found everything clean and neat. We happen to like 'simple', and Outrigger is simply perfect for us. Front office and all staff kind and helpful, kudos. Walked to stores and restaurants. Chose to walk the stairs - not too tired after walking the beach. Great upkeep done on pool, hot tub, and grills - deck area and beach area delightful. Patio tables and chairs are very good alternative to in-room dining at counter and high (bar?) chairs.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views. South end rooms look out straighter onto the ocean, but are longest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glac_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Hello glac_fish,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Outrigger Beach Club. We are happy you loved the ocean and sunrise view. We appreciate your kind remarks about our accommodations and staff. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My wife, infant and I stayed here for 2 nights. It's a time share resort, but there is no pressure to buy in. We had a studio with a bed that folded up into the wall. It was a hard bed. It was great to have a kitchen and full sized fridge. Nice pool area and 5 bbq's for your grilling needs. Its right on the beach.

If you are looking for a place to stay, i would call this resort as sometimes they have owners looking to sell their week's at really great prices.
There is laundry available as well.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kurtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Hello Kurtis,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Outrigger Beach Club. We are happy you enjoyed the convenience of our condo-style accommodations. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This was my first visit to Ormond Beach. The Outrigger is ideally located; beachfront. The unit was very well appointed and the bedding very comfortable. The kitchen was very functional and we prepared breakfast and lunch daily. There are five new gas grills on the premises with adjacent picnic tables. The pool and hot tub round out a very classic condominium. Every room has a beachfront view! We will be back next year for the week of Labor Day!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Islandgirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Outrigger Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hello Islandgirl1948,

Thank you for choosing the Outrigger Beach Club for your first visit to Ormond Beach. We are happy our resort was conveniently located and that you found our condo-style accommodations comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.3 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
544 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Dolphin Beach Club
Dolphin Beach Club
#24 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
80 reviews
1.4 km away
Driftwood Beach Motel
Driftwood Beach Motel
#15 of 29 in Ormond Beach
68 reviews
1.2 km away
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Club

Address: 215 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: €94 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outrigger Beach Club provides direct access to a beautiful beach but also is convenient to the high-speed action to the south. Every unit offers glistening views of the Atlantic Ocean. Cozy accommodations reflect the seaside style of the area and feature large picture windows and remodeled kitchens. With brilliant sunrises, pristine sands and colorful sunsets, this resort is ideal for your next beachfront vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Outrigger Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Outrigger Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing