We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
404
168
68
40
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
168
68
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit yogurt hot tub cheese and crackers no elevator pool area coffee machine first floor oceanfront room continental breakfast king bed great price beach access ocean view nice pool spring break janet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very limited, in fact you only had 3 options: small blueberry muffins, bananas and yogurt. The incents when you check in were over whelming when you checked in.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank DMaycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We just stayed at this place and have to admire for such a small resort how beautiful it is and how greatly taken care of it is. The place is very modern with nice uncluttered decorations. While there is some work being done it doesn’t interfere with how nice the place is. The grounds are kept nice and clean and the staff is super friendly. The rooms and very nice with all you can need to enjoy your stay. We had a balcony view and absolutely loved seeing he ocean in the morning and evenings. The pool area was nice and had plenty of space for everyone staying here.

There are lot of negative reviews out there with people saying some pretty harsh things, take it with a grain of salt as there are many keyboard warriors out there with little respect for others. The pictures don’t lie and the place is beautiful. We even found a small Pizza place Nicolas that was pretty awesome as well.

We truly enjoyed our time here and highly recommend it for a family and nice getaway from city living.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ace0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at the Lotus for the past five years. However, here recently, it has really gone downhill. The customer service is really lacking. Hotel is not what it once was, and needs major upkeep. There was once a very friendly employee there named Janet. It seems that she may have left too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TaraJ496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The room was updated and the view from our 3rd floor balcony was beautiful. They forgot to tell us No Elevator! The king size bed was a disaster, omg worst mattress ever. Dogs barking on others balcony (WT_), Loud A/C. Continental Breakfast was a joke! smallest 7-11 muffin and tiny cups to use to pour your OJ.

Room tip: Ocean Front makes up for other faults
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ronw5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Whilst there are probably some nice rooms at this three story, old style, independently owned motel, we were given room 212. It was dark, grim and forbidding, the only window looked out into a dark corridor. The desk clerk wasn’t interested in addressing our disappointment.
“Breakfast included” means a fridge full of yoghurt cartons, a coffee machine, 7-11 muffins wrapped in cling film and the tiniest cups for fruit juice I’ve ever seen.
Ok, so the motel has its charms - a sun deck,a small pool,a (dirty looking) hot tub, and a sandy sun trap. But it’s all a bit tired and feels not quite looked after.
I guess if we’d had an ocean view with balcony I’d write a better review but this was the worst motel room I’ve stayed in for 20 years, which is about how long since this motel feels like it was upgraded.
A better customer service experience would have saved the day and this review.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank RogerBann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews