We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Pros and Cons!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #163 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Panama City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Pros and Cons!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Well, I will start off with the cons. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds that I have EVER sleep in. That includes sleeping in a sleeping bag in a tent. I honestly had back issues for the entire trip from those beds. It was so hot in the lobby, hallways, breakfast area, etc. There was no air each day in those areas, and I am usually cold natured. The hotel shuttle only picked up from Universal Studios at 7pm. I mean honestly, who stays there for 9 hours! We never had housekeeping at a reasonable hour, normally was around 6pm daily. Free WiFi? Not if you have an IPhone. Never once could get a signal. Asked the front desk if I needed a password, and they asked point blank if I had an IPhone because the hotel WiFi signal is weak, and is not compatable with IPhones. Price was high for this hotel, around 90.00 nightly. Now for the pros. Room was clean for the most part. Breakfast was nice, several options to choose from. Room overlooked a samll pond with several ducks that would fly over into the pool in the evenings. My son really enjoyed that. Centrally located to Universal and eateries. For the most part, not a terrible stay. Just would never pay that price again for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    270
    115
    31
    22
See reviews for
283
153
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Ok...unless you actually want to sleep. Floor is softer than bed. "Quality" insists on using foundations instead of boxspring. Really uncomfortable. Also, you will have a $3 service charge (previously undisclosed) on your bill. Clerk's reply was "All hotels in Orlando charge this". Not an answer, not true and just bad business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
547 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel served our purpose for visiting the malls, Disney and easy access from the airport. A shuttle is provided to the theme parks. The hotel is basic & clean, the only setback was a lack of seating at breakfast. There is additional seating outside and you share it with the smokers or you end up taking the food back to your room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios. First I can say that we have stayed here before when my oldest daughter was only 1 year old. Back then it wasn't bad. In fact they were replacing carpets back then. They have kept this place up to date and modern. It was originally a Wesley Inn and Suites. Well we needed a place to stay and for the coupon price of $44.95 it was well worth it. Like always I check out the rooms first before I stay. Check in is normally 3pm but It was only 11am and I went in and asked the front desk person if we could check in early as we have 2 little girls who get restless in the car. She said it would be no problem. I looked at a room on the 2nd floor. These rooms were clean. I asked for a non smoking room. The whole hotel is 100% non smoking as I was informed. I had a choice of 4th floor or 2nd floor. I chose the 2nd floor. The internet was slow that is one of the bad things. The shower has nice pressure and is nice and hot. The beds were comfortable. I slept well. The breakfast room was so crowded with tourists. Lots of choices but so crowded. Some people were hogging the waffle makers. I couldn't get in. They have hard boiled eggs with sausage gravy. (My wife saw this man from another country which we assume take a puff on his cigarette. Someone must have told him he can't smoke because as my wife was going to send me to the front desk it was out behind his ear.) Lots of breakfast choices. If you want to get any make sure you are there at 6am when breakfast starts. Overall a very pleasant stay. Great staff very helpful with everything. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids ask for early check in. But that does depend on if enough rooms are already c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdicarlo22000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I traveled with 10 students, 3 teachers and 2 parents to a competition in Orlando. The reservations were complicated, but the front desk was efficient. Like others have said, if it is luxury you desire, try someplace else. This hotel is a great value. The rooms were spacious, especially the suites with the sofa bed; 5 people stay comfortably in a room. The breakfast was adequate with hot waffles and biscuits and gravy in addition to sweet rolls, muffins, yogurt, that sort of fare. Everything appeared clean and in working order. The front desk stored our luggage while we were at our competition with no problems. There was a sort of musty odor at first, but once the air was running, it disappeared. I have not seen the charges appear on my credit card yet, but I don't expect any surprises. The whole trip went smoothly thanks in large part to the staff at Quality Inn. Some members of our group took the Internation Drive Trolley to do some mini golfing. It came right to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denversmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#109 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 5635 Windhover Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-7936 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior Corridor Hotel conveniently located close to Universal studios and Holy Land . Amenities include Free Hot Breakfast, Wireless Internet and scheduled Shuttles to Area Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Universal Studios
Quality Inn & Suites Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Universal Studios
Orlando Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Orlando, Florida
Quality Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing