We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,308)
Filter reviews
3,308 results
Traveller rating
1,150
1,487
465
118
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
1,487
465
118
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shogun restaurant international drive universal studios trolley stop breakfast buffet free shuttle coffee maker fridge and microwave cleaned every day budget hotel rooms were cleaned min walk hotel is in a great location fresh towels guest services the hotel offers two double beds
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,308 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned home from a two week stay at the Rosen inn. Reason we booked this hotel was because of the distance to universal and budget compared to the prices of staying in universal itself. What stands out at this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. So helpful and accomodating. And it is so clean. The hotel is basic but that is all you need when you are out most days at the parks. There are free shuttles to the universal parks although we easily walked to the parks which took about 20 mins. Rooms were cleaned everyday and i actually loved the layout of the room. As you walk in there is some kitchen facilities of a microwave and fridge of a good size with a small freezer compartment. Ideal for small bottles of water to help with the heat in the summer months. The sink/vanity unit is actually outside of the bathroom which suited our family perfectly (parents of 3 boys). Great choice of tv channels that kept us entertained on a night time and air conditioning as standard. Pool is on the smaller side but perfect for a quick dip and cool down after a long hot day at the parks. The hotel offered pool towels which was unexpected but very well welcomed. There is a 24 hr gift shop/deli and the breakfast buffets had plenty choice and the bacon was top notch! Only regret was not trying the japanese steakhouse attached to the hotel. Just means we have to come back and try it!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Erica H,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to our property. It was wonderful to host you and we certainly hope you'll join us again in the near future (and get to try Shogun!).

If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us.

We wish you happy and safe travels!

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

On arrival we found check in very easy and quick, we were in our rooms within 5mins which is exactly what you need after a long journey. The staff were very helpful at reception.
The room was very clean and all surrounding areas kept to a high standard. The beds are so comfortable and are well needed after a long day of walking. With the microwave and fridge in your room it is very convenient fill up your fridge with water which you can buy at Walgreen just up the road for $2.99 as it gets more expensive from the hotel shop or the supermarkets at $6.99. The shop in the hotel do have combo meals 24hrs a day so if you are tired from a full day use these as it is only $5 for hotdog and fries so you can make it as cheap as you like or even though we didn't get microwave meals there also sell these in the freezer section.
Use the coupons in the brochure from reception. Rosen inn have coupons in there and we used one for shogun the Japanese steak house, it was well worth the money but the coupon is buy one main meal and get the other free (mon-wed) great food and they cook it in front of you. Coupons also for the bar buy one beer and get 2nd half price, used this a couple of times after happy hour which is 5pm-7pm.There is a coupon for breakfast too. Well worth using.
The reason for the 4 out of 5 was for the fact that we were struggling to get to disney as this hotel is nearest to universal. We asked for advise on how we would get there at customer services and we got a shrug of the shoulders and "i don't know" this was not helpful as it was our first time. But then we were saved by Thomas (who fortunately for us was sitting at customer services at the time) the transport manager, explained that by bus it was 2hr and 15mins to disney but by taxi it is 20mins, Thomas gave us a great deal and he as been a god send, we get picked up on time everytime and he is very helpful and happy, lovely man and well worth every penny. As for the free bus to universal, it is quicker to walk it. 20mins to walk as it's just around the corner or over an hour on a very hot bus which needs to be booked 24hrs in advance, you will be the first to be picked up but then it as to pick up more hotels, this wasn't for us.
All in all though I would come back to this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dee B,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you were comfortable during your stay. We do apologize for the initial response of the agent at the customer service desk. We'll share your review with their manager so that they can make sure their associates have access to that information.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we certainly hope you'll join us again in the very near future. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us.

We wish you happy and safe travels.

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Stayed here for one night and I couldn't have been happier. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room wasn't quite ready but we were found an alternate room immediate. Rooms were a great size, the bathrooms were't extremely big but than again I personally do not need much room. The sink was located outside which I love bc i can still get ready while someone else is using the bathroom. It is extremely close to Universal studios, I would say about less than a mile. The rooms and hallways were very clean and didn't experience much noise. Although we didn't dine there, they had many restaurants available on site. They also had a little convenience shop which is open 24 hours. The only way in was through a gate and there was a security there at all times. Will be back. Also it was a great price. Stayed for a great rate.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Alexia S,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to see that you enjoyed your experience both in our hotel and in Orlando. It was wonderful hosting you and we look forward to your return.

Should you have any questions, please let us know.

We wish you happy and safe travels.

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Spent three nights in this hotel. We were on the 8th floor - with a great view. Beds were comfortable, room quiet, and air conditioning worked a treat. Clean and tidy. Staff were great. Being Gluten free the breakfast didn't work for me unfortunately. The swimming pool was warm and the surrounding area perfect to relax.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NurseLK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

NurseLK46,

Thank you for your review.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the view! There's so much to see from the top in any direction so we're happy to see that you got to experience that.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope you'll join us again in the near future. If you have questions, please let us know.

Safe Travels.

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I give this hotel a 100% in terms of service and location. Lise was very patient and helpful. The on-site cafe, shogun restaurant, palms restaurant was convenient for breakfast and dinner. I was very happy and comfortable here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ricewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

ricewater,

We appreciate your terrific feedback.

It was great having you with us and we hope that you'll be making more plans to visit us again in the future.

If you have any questions, let us know. Until next time, we wish you very happy and safe travels.

Regards,

Samantha
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews