We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“b-day celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosen Inn
Ranked #105 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“b-day celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have enjoyed the service, location and safety of this hotel. Great value and excellent customer service to their guest! I will recommend it!

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the pool. GManager on site, available and eager to please if you have questions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDAYFUNFUNFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for celebrating with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    1,286
    396
    105
    76
See reviews for
1,270
781
75
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

NOT to be confused with Rosen inn pointe Orlando ( a mistake I made) this hotel is situated 10 mins walking from Universal studios so that it self is a big bonus to save your self 20 dollars a pop for parking. we stayed in this hotel for 8 nites and does offer clean, newly renovated and decent size rooms. location wise it's like I said close to universal so you can walk there although they do offer free scheduled shuttle service to there as well as sea world. Wet & Wild water park is literally across the street, shopping and restaurant are plenty on the "I-drive" (that's "International drive" for you newbies).
One thing though that did bother me that the clientele at this hotel seemed noisier than average, wither as they are in the corridors (1/2 gap under the door did not help) or while they are by the pool side (thin window glass did not offer insulation) speaking of windows, the windows where sealed shut... making getting some fresh air impossible and I just did not dig that.
Other things to know, free parking on the premises and free WiFi but unfortunately no free breakfast, that would have been great. Oh, and there is some laundry machines available if you need it.
All and all the hotel was good, staff friendly and attentive, complaints like a clogged drain that I had where attended to quickly. Also the rates are reasonably priced comparing with other Orlando vacation hotels standards. haven't said that now you could find cheaper hotels by 10-20 $ near by but for me this is a good hotel/deal basing it my experience to the many hotels I've stayed in, in Orlando through out the years.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor room not pool side as it tends to be noisy with kids. "Pendirosa" r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tosents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We would love to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I always stay at this hotel in Orlando, but this was my first visit since the big remodel. I was very impressed! I always enjoy my stays here, and now it's even better. Very clean, free parking, I always feel safe here as a solo female traveller. It is central to everything,mwhy stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trave1gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for continuing to stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.C.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Upon arrival check in was quick and easy with polite staff. We arrived to our room and it was just as expected. It was clean, with the microwave, refrig, coffee maker, hair dryer and a flat screen t.v. The room was hot so we turned on the a.c. and set temp to 70 on auto. It ran about 5 minutes and cut off. Obviously it hadnt cooled the room down so we called front desk. Within 10 minutes a man arrived and worked on it and got it working properly. Beds were comfortable and slept well. The next morning went to make a pot of coffee and when I plugged in the coffee maker it blew the off/on switch off the coffee maker and fire shot out. Needless to say it didnt work after that, I called the front desk and with in 10 to 15 minutes a brand new coffee maker out of the box was delivered. This quick service to accomodate us was wonderful and even though a few things didnt work right they were promptly addressed and fixed. This is a good, clean, middle of the road motel that has a decent price and location. Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FIREBALL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back some day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 and we thought the hotel was very good value for money. Staff were friendly, entire hotel was clean & tidy, pool area was nice with complimentary towels and the bedroom was very spacious with 2 queen beds, flatscreen tv, & large desk. Its definately down the cheaper end if International drive but there is an I ride trolly stop strait outside for access to the rest of the area and the hotel is very close to Wet n Wild & Universal. Would sefinately stay again if we were on a budget!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms provide a good view of International Drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shamushamuUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We are glad to read that you would consider staying with us again. We certainly hope you do. It would be wonderful to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#114 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn
Rosen Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing