We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - great value for everything we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #29 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We wanted to stay at a hotel that provided reliable shuttles to the theme parks but without having to stay at an "official" Disney resort hotel. First of all, before we even arrived, Holiday Inn staff e-mailed me back regarding questions I had and I was a bit indecisive which view I wanted - whether I wanted the tower with DD view with balcony or a pool view was sufficient but also wanted to be nearby my sister who wanted the DD view in the tower - eventually Kelly helped me to book a 7 night breakfast rate for $139-149 rate/night with DD view with balcony during the busy President's week while my sister unfortunately who was not staying for 7 days paid a slightly higher rate per night with her AAA deal for same type of room. We were placed on the 9th floor and we had a view of the pool below us as well as the DD view.
What's nice about being in the tower instead of the wing is that when you are on the inside, you can look down to the restaurant below.
The staff is very friendly, always saying hello as you pass through, lobby is very bright and smells good. Check in was quick as no one else was there in front of us. Check out was easy too and they were able to make corrections as they accidentally charged us self parking fee when we had no car. I also was able to do late checkout by 2 PM b/c I was a priority club member. Guest services also helped arranged car service pickup to the airport. Cost of car service was $65 plus tip and able to use credit card for such. My sister used taxi that was metered and her trip back to airport cost $48 plus tip.

Room/amenities: nice comfortable beds, refrigerator and microwave available, Bath and Body works shampoo/conditioner/body lotion provided, along with citrus mint bar soap and mint mouthwash. Rainforest alliance coffee and coffeemaker (not used). Rooms are clean. Bathroom shelf convenient - would have liked another towel bar besides the one towel bar and the hook provided. Nice flat screen TV. In-room safe a plus. Daily newspaper.
Can hardly hear any noise from the other rooms. In room electronic thermostat - not noisy when A/C or heat is on.
Used the pool one afternoon - it is moderately sized and heated - would have preferred that the spraying sprinklers were off on that windy day b/c it's cold to have water sprayed in your face - it's zero entry and goes as deep as about 4 feet 5 inches in the center. Also there is hot tub (not used). Towels are provided. It was never crowded. Also has fitness center and gift shop and grab and go food outlet and business center that we did not use.

Food: buffet bkft was great - they make omelettes and Mickey mouse shaped pancakes to order, also the usual hot items: pancakes, toast, hash browns, bacon, sausage, corned beef hash, various cereals and pastries - I didn't always sit down for buffet but also can take items to go - they gave us 2 vouchers/day for bkft since I had the 7 day bkft rate and so only paid tip. We've also eaten dinner at the Palms Breeze restaurant for late night at 9 PM and the food was actually very good and reasonably priced, esp since the kids 12 and under eat free. We've also eaten lunch as well but had to sit in the bar b/c at the time we arrived, it was not busy so service in the bar to eat lunch was a bit slower but still reasonable b/c there was not the entire wait staff available. By the time we were done, we noticed that they did eventually open the main restaurant area for other to have lunch. Food choices are pretty good. Great option when we're too lazy to walk to Downtown Disney or when DD is very crowded. Definitely try the T-Rex (make advanced reservations), Earl of Sandwich and Wolfgang Puck Express.

Shuttles: shuttles come about every 1/2 hour - supposed to come on the hour and half hour but hard to predict b/c sometimes they arrive 5 minutes after or even later. we are the 2nd stop with Hilton being picked up first and then followed by Royal Plaza and Doubletree suites. we are on Bus A. There is another Bus B that picks up 3 other hotels on the other side of Hotel Plaza Blvd. Most of the times, the shuttle buses does 2 drop offs to the theme parks: usually it's MK then DHS and the other bus goes to Epcot than AK. When dropping off to MK, it's really the TTC (transportation & ticket center) location which then you have to take either Monorail or ferry boat to actually get to MK. Other times, I've seen the buses only go to one park so it does vary. One time, Bus B also picked us up from theme park to go back to the Bus A hotels too. It seems that the buses are most crowded around the 9 and 9:30 AM times that sometimes it has to skip picking up at the other 2 last hotels so I think they have other back up plans for that. Pickup times at the theme parks are announced usually and pretty accurate. At times, I've seen the shuttles come to Epcot and then pick up from DHS before heading back to the hotels and not to AK so it seems which two parks they drop and pick up vary. Downtown Disney - the marketplace is about 8 minute walk with Hilton being the closest hotel to DD. They also have shuttle buses that go to DD starting at 6 PM but we've never taken such. At times, when we are already in Downtown Disney, we take the Disney transport buses to one of the Disney hotels and then take the monorail or buses to one of the theme parks so we don't have to walk back to our hotel to catch the shuttle. Plus the white Disney transport buses come more often at evey 20 minutes. Our buses are blue with a yellow oval that says Downtown Disney Resort Area so they are easy to spot from a distance.

Overall, we loved our stay at this hotel and these Tripadvisor reviews did help me pick this hotel and I'm glad I did. I've stayed at Disney resort hotels twice in the past and in comparing cost/convenience - I think staying at the Holiday Inn was a better deal and experience - it's a moderate sized hotel so it has a cozy feel without feeling the crowd.

Room Tip: Room in tower is definitely nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank WendyWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear WendyWN,

We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. It is truly great to know that you enjoyed our hotel so much.

Our staff strives to make you feel as if you are part of our family whether you are coming or going!

The amenities in every room like the refrigerator, microwave and the Bath and Body Works products help to make us a step above the rest!!!

With the omelet station and Mickey pancakes our breakfast buffet has something for everyone. The kids 12 and under eat free makes dining in the hotel easy for any family with young kids.

We are so please that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,640 - 2,644 of 3,599 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

Had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Hotel. Everyone was always willing to help and did not expect anything in return. Their hotel staff always had a smile on their face and made it very pleasent to stay. They were willing to go up and beyond the call of duty for certain requests we had.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lucas_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Lucas_2020,

Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel.

We are ecstatic that the staff made you feel welcome. We are always trying to go above and beyond on all requests no matter how big or small.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!!

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The main reason I booked this hotel for our family (myself, husband and 79 year old father) vacation (5 nights) at Walt Disney World was its proximity to Downtown Disney and the reviews on this site. We knew about the $10 per night parking fee, so it was fine. We reserved an ECV from Scoot Orlando for my father and the hotel front desk brought it to us immediately upon check-in which was quick and easy. The rooms were exactly what I requested - 2 rooms next to each other, in the tower, Downtown Disney view (which as it turned out also had a great view of the pool - nice!). There was some noise from I-4 when sitting on the balcony, but it was not bad. You couldn't hear anything when the sliding door was closed. We used Disney buses during our stay to go to EPCOT, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom (dad's a scooter expert, so he could back on the buses with no problem). In the evening we walked (dad scooted) to Downtown Disney for entertainment and dinner. It's only 10 minutes EASY walk to Downtown Disney. FANTASTIC. We only used the car twice to go to a store at Crossroads shopping strip-mall and dinner at Landry's which are 4 or 5 minutes away by car. The rooms were spotless. Housekeeping did a great job. Beds were very comfy!!! Bathroom has shelf under vanity and shelves behind door for storage. Staff was accommodating and super nice. The restaurant was adequate with a limited menu, the servers were very friendly. The gift shop staff was very helpful with maps and tips. Valet staff had good tips on getting around on the Disney Transportation system. All-in-all great value for the money and the location was FANTASTIC. I was very pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: Tower room with balcony - you can see the pool and Downtown Disney - view is great. I-4 can be a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbaralee45251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Barbaralee45251,

We greatly appreciate your high review of our hotel.

Being so close to Downtown Disney is great because it is an easy walk (or scooter ride) for all ages.

The shelf in the bathroom behind the door is a well-kept secret that surprises everyone!!

It’s wonderful to hear that the staff was so helpful no matter where you were in the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is is a great location but really this is what you pay for. We paid significantly less the year before to stay at the Rosen Inn at Pointe, Orlando and the rooms there were bigger!
We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast but it always seemed really disorganised.
Shame they charge you for parking, it seems unnecessary.
Other than the great location, the heated pool is the other fantastic feature.
Overall, just average really.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vedder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Vedder13,

Thank you for your review of the hotel.

Our location is perfect for those who want to be close to Disney.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our heated pool!!!! It’s perfect even on our unseasonably cool days.

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for 9 nights in Feb purely as a base to visit the WDW parks and we didn't want to hire a car.
Location could not have been better. A 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney one direction and 10 minute walk in opposite direction to "Crossroads" which has a large selection of restaurants and a few shops including a Goodings supermarket (very expensive but cheaper than Disney parks).
Half hourly shuttle bus to and from Disney Parks - very reliable and never had any problem getting a seat (Holiday Inn is 2nd pickup).
Hotel was very pleasant, we were upgraded to a room overlooking Downtown Disney so had a fantastic view of the fireworks at Magic Kingdom and Epcot.
Lovely outdoor pool which was heated to bath water temperature!
Quite a poor selection in the hotel restaurant but this wasn't a problem due to proximity of nearby restaurants.
Room was a good sized and perfectly clean - I never heard a peep from anyone in adjacent rooms and would say the soundproofing was excellent.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful and we would definitely stay again if we were to visit Orlando again

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing Downtown Disney in the Tower on a fairly high level in order to see Disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Andrea K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Staff were very pleasant and helpful!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,992 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €111 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing