We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$180
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
US$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
US$492
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,625)
Filter reviews
7,625 results
Traveller rating
3,497
2,166
1,104
476
382
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,497
2,166
1,104
476
382
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldvillage inninternational drivedouble treeapril willistower roomwarm cookiesmain towermini golfconvention centeri ride trolleyping pongpool barparking feemain poolseaworldparks
Filter
Updating list...
6,558 - 6,563 of 7,625 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Stayed 6/19 - 6/24,2011. Overall it was a fantastic place to stay. Three pools, minigolf, ping pong ,pool table, ducks in the ponds, very tropical atmosphere, great service, very clean/comfortable rooms and throughout resort. Would definitely stay here again in future trips, but only if I'm sure I get what I'm paying for. It wasnt that it was expensive, because the place is great anyway. What bothered me was that I prepaid for a resort garden view SMOKING room that I confirmed the day before arrival, and Jairo at front desk said that the only smoking rooms on property where facing parking lot areas. I showed him my printed confirmation and said to him how is a garden resort view a parking lot!! He said to take it up with travelocity who I booked it with, but I told him I confirmed it the day before with the hotel as to the room type. He then told me eventually the resort would be smoke free and I said thats great but its not what I paid for now. He said sorry and gave me free parking for the stay and a delicious cookie. Anyway the place was great, but will not book in advance anymore if I decide to go there again.

Room Tip: Call hotel , ask questions, and get a name!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgarciajr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

It is difficult at best to address issues that may come up when a third party is involved in making the original reservations. It is unfortunate that there was a lack of clarity and some miscommunication passed along at some point and for that we are truly sorry. It sounds like in the end you had an outstanding stay despite this and we appreciate your understanding. We would love to welcome you back in the future at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and hope it’s in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I booked this hotel on Hotwire for super cheap and was SO surprised when we got there! BEAUTIFUL! We loved this hotel so much, we booked another night. It's laid out like a resort, with multiple buildings spread out around a tropical garden setting with a pool in the middle. There are THREE pools there! We had a garden facing room and it was very nice and quiet. The staff is friendly and since its a Doubletree, you get fresh cookies at checkin (and more if you swing by the front desk to ask for them!)...yum. Parking is $10/day and internet is $10/day as well. The fitness center is free and was very new, clean, and had nice equipment and plenty of space. They have many activities throughout the days for the kids and Seaworld is right around the corner. We did eat at the Bamboo Grille in the hotel and it wasn't bad. Not awesome, but pretty good if you don't want to go far (HINT: restaurant.com has a gift certificate for there...search for a coupon code too!). The downside is that drinks at the hotel bars (there are pool bars and restaurant bars) are EXPENSIVE!!! $9 for a drink! Adds up fast. BYOB to the pool, it's cheaper.

Great hotel though. We will be back and send our friends there when they venture to Orlando.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JennnnLian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

You did such a wonderful job describing many of our features at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld which is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

It started off at the Grill there resturaunt, the hostess and waiter both had mentally punched their time card and didn't want to be there let alone sit and or serve us.
Then we got to our room I had received a great rate of $59.63 was willing to pay more if it was available it was a nice looking hotel and had just come from Savannah where I had stayed at a Double tree by Hilton there great time. But they put us in the older villas and it had rained there were standing puddles of water and very loud crickets and frogs. The staff was aware of this problem hence the cheap price.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellefont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

We’re sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. We will address our staff to re-enforce our commitment to the highest level of customer service and we regret any difficulties you may have experienced. We certainly have some downpours in Orlando, but luckily they come and go quickly and puddles never stand for very long. Thank you for sharing your point of view and we hope you’ll give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Got a great deal by bidding for a much lower price than stated. We walked to Sea World, but they have a shuttle if needed. They also give you free jump the line tickets for Sea World just for staying with them. The warm cookies are great. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shkinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

Thank you for helping us spread the word on how convenient we are to SeaWorld and some of our exclusive benefits. We’ll have another warm cookie waiting to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

One word- wow! we have just returned from a week at this hotel (although we wish it could have been longer). Requested a low floor tower room- perfect and spotless with excellent cleaning service! the hotel itself is excellently themed and you immediatly feel the holiday vibe- the staff are so accomodating I cant count the amount of times staff members went out of their way to make sure we were ok or see if they could help in any way. if your looking to stay on Idrive for your vacation- STAY HERE- it is not a cheap tacky motel- it is a luxurious good value for money resort with excellent pools, courtesy shuttles, and seaworld benefits are just the icing on the cake! we would absolutly love to come back to this hotel as our holiday here was a dream come true and our stay here was honestly one of the best weeks ive ever had!
Village inn across the road is great too - with a dennys and mcdonalds short walk away - i trolley passes are cheap and you can even get to universal if you change onto the green line meaning you can leave the park abit later than the shuttle pick up! we didnt eat at the bamboo grille but it looked nice and for hotel prices in general- quite reasonably priced too. this hotel is perfect for both families, couples and somehow manages to please all those business guests too without upsetting any parties.
STAY AT THE DOUBLETREE ITS AMAZING!!!!

Room Tip: request a tower room by email - they will respond
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holidaylover190783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

It’s so exciting to read comments such as yours as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all our guests. Hearing phrases like ‘dream come true’ is just music to our ears. Thank you for letting us know how we made a difference in your holiday. It would our pleasure to welcome you back to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews