We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great happy hour, lobby, breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #187 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great happy hour, lobby, breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I love this hotel. It was in a great location, rooms were nice etc but there was one downfall. Roaches in the lobby and two in my room towards the end of my stay.

Would I stay there again? Yes but take care of that problem before it gets out of control.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renebean319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Hello and thank you for your review! I have discussed this with our Operations Team and 3rd party provider. We have comprehensive preventative programs to ensure guests' have a pest free stay. We will review in detail to prevent future issues. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Have a "Suite" Day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    492
    273
    185
    115
See reviews for
723
326
43
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here three years ago and decided to return 6th March 2012 as we really liked the location, size of suites and the fact that full breakfast is included - very unusual in Florida! Plus there is a complimentary managers drinks reception every evening from 17:30 to 19:30 in which you can have various drinks and nibbles free. Great if you just get back from theme parks or shopping and want to chill out.
The staff here are great and very helpful and the suites are very spacious and well equipped with a fridge and microwave in a kitchen/lounge area plus huge beds as are the norm over there. All was kept spotless and when we had a minor drip from the ceiling in the bathroom on our last evening maintenance came and fixed very efficiently and speedily - even offering to pay for our dinner that evening or a free dessert when we explained we were already heading out somewhere else and they told us to contact them on our return that night and they would sort something out by way of an apology for the inconvenience. Talk about "going the extra mile" they were great!! The only downside was the traffic noise from I 4 due to our room situation but we were exhausted when we went to bed so it didn't really bother us too much. Will definitely return if going to Orlando in future.

Room Tip: Request one overlooking International drive or at least as far away from Interstate 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, but when you did have a problem, team jumped into action to exceed your expectations. I appreciate that you took the time to point out our service efforts; the team is truly thankful and we look forward to seeing you next time.


Have a "Suite" day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Have stayed in this hotel several times before and as usual had a great holiday.

The rooms are of a very generous size with both bedroom and lounge. Our room overlooked I4 which can be a little noisy if you have the patio doors open, but definitely not noticable with the doors closed and if you look passed the interstate you can see the firework displays of both Magic Kingdom and EPCOT in the evening.

Its nice that there are complementary drinks in the evening, a nice treat if we where back in time, and the complementary breakfast is more than adequate with plenty of choice.

The staff are faultless and nothing is too much trouble, it was my birthday on the day we arrived and a lovely surprise was a cake in our room. The bar and breakfast staff are quick to remember our likes and dislikes and certainly give service with a smile.

The hotel is in an exellent location, plenty of restaurants and shops within an easy walk and not too far to the parks.

Am already looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: avoid rooms close to elevators as people are always waiting. End rooms are slightly bigger. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! I haven't watched the fireworks from the suites in a while, but remember it is a pretty good show. We are so glad you had a great stay and thank you for choosing us! We know you have a choice when visiting Orlando.

Have a "Suite Day"

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had an extended stay of 3 weeks in Orlando to make sure we did all the parks properly as we only visit Orlando every 10 years. This hotel was a great base, we stayed here 10 years ago and had a good stay then so we decided to go with what we know, only this time we had our children with us who are both under 9.

This hotel more than catered for everything we needed, good cooked breakfast every day included, a very good managers special every evening which we only occasionally took advantage of because of late stays at parks, the excellent Lennox was always very welcoming behind the bar, the lady occasionally in is place was not so friendly as Lennox and thankfully he was usually on hand to serve us. There are 2 pools, one inside and one outside. The atrium gives a nice open feel to the hotel and is good for relaxing with a drink after a hard days slog having fun at the parks!

The rooms are spacious and clean, good value especially when you consider the cooked breakfast and evening drinks, with nibbles. I have stayed in better hotels of course, but not at this price. The location is ideal with good restaurants to walk to, Cafe Tu Tu Tango, Olive Garden, Bahama Breeze, Joe's Crab Shack and if you cant walk then the bus stop for the I-ride trolley is just outside the hotel and this will provide easy access to a large number of good eateries and attractions. We used it a lot, it was fairly reliable apart from one nightmare Sunday where we waited over 40 minutes, but usually this was no more than 5-10 mins. The bathrooms could do with being a touch bigger to keep in touch with modern hotels but that really is a minor thing. We found having a fridge and microwave handy this time having children with us.

The staff were friendly, especially the guys out front, they always greeted you with a smile and quick chat, the front desk were always very helpful and friendly too, as were all the breakfast staff.

If I had to note any negatives it would be that this hotel can get very busy when they host their own trade show/conventions. IFTAG, some kind of Jewellery fayre was on for nearly a week when we stayed and it made a noticeable difference to access to lifts, bars and breakfast queues. We mentioned this to the Hotel manager, John, and he was very polite, helpful, professional and courteous.

Also, one of the concierge staff (a third party and not employed by the hotel was rude and unhelpful, we had a total disconnect with her, luckily she was not there two times we needed to book evening tickets for shows).

None of the above would stop me staying here again.

Lastly, I do not agree with the recent review re this hotel is not ideal for the parks. This hotel is ideally suited for the parks, shuttle buses run twice daily to Disney with three varied pick ups and a good time bus to get to Universal too. They were always on time and we had no problem with this at all, personally I hate the idea of staying at Disney so I-Drive suits me fine, I like going to Disney, but I also like getting away from it at the end of the day.

Overall a great stay and a fantastic holiday, we enjoyed having this hotel as our base and will definitely be back and hopefully sooner than 10 years! I have recommended this hotel to my UK friends who usually stay near Disney.

Room Tip: I-Drive side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SaintEtienneLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review! It was a pleasure speaking with you while you were here! I'll be sure to pass all your comments on to the team, including Lennox. I hope you make it back sooner this time, and if you do we would love to see you again!


Have a "Suite Day"

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I booked a family 6 week holiday from Dec 2011 through to Jan 2012! We originally booked a villa which was not as advertised when we arrived. So we found this wonderful hotel and enjoyed our 5 week stay at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, all helpful and friendly, the location was great for us, yes we did have a car but also used the free theme park shuttles, which again were great and the service good. With our small daughter it was easy to walk out at night and have dinner as there was lots right on our doorstep. We did have a small problem with a leak in our room and the staff were great at moving us to a new room, again great service. We would come back to this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabellouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for trusting us with your extended holiday. You really know how to do a vacation... 6 weeks sounds like an amazing idea. We are so glad you had such a good stay; looking at some of your other reviews it seems like you really enjoyed your time here. Vacations are about memories and we are glad we could play a part in your trip to The City Beautiful!



Have a "Suite Day"

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing