We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
385
643
267
80
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
643
267
80
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews universal studios international drive continental breakfast mini fridge and microwave clean rooms min walk quiet location would stay here again pool bar shuttle bus coffee maker cereal parks ihop uber iron theme
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Picked this hotel for the convenience of the shuttle services to the amusement parks. Arrived right on time at the designated pick-up spot, but the shuttle apparently left early. Talked to front desk rep, Amanda, and did not care to take ownership of the situation, but just referred us to speak with their vendor instead. Left a message to receive a call back from a Supervisor, but never received that call. I guess you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica P, Manager at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were unhappy during your stay. The situations you have described are extremely rare . Our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously. Please know all of your comments have been addressed to the corresponding department. We truly hope you allow us another chance to show you a more pleasurable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel had a good location for getting around Orlando.
Easy walking along i-drive and shuttle service provided to the parks.
Hotel did what was needed, provided a breakfast but all options quite sweet.
Pool area was nice and often quiet so nice to use the pool mostly alone.
Room was basic but provided some toiletries. One day room wasn't cleaned but otherwise was a good stay.
Staff were very helpful in booking trips and giving you local tourist information.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica P, Manager at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Caitlin, we are pleased to hear your valuable comment about our service. We wait for you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Breakfast: is bad. No eggs, no yoghurt. Basically the only healthy stuff are some of the cereals and the fruit. No cold chain, so you can imagine the options you have without it.
Beds: the mattress cracks every time you move, not because is loose, but it is the mattress itself is so worn out. Also the bed sheets and blankets were dirty.
Cleanliness: hair from other guests in the bathroom, the shower was never cleaned (we stayed 9 days), the rugs were never cleaned. I’d suggest to wear sandals. We also saw cockroaches in the elevator.
Workers: leave always all your stuff in your suitcase closed (and locked) and no money (such as change, etc) on the tables, because they take it without any advice.
The pool looks nice.
The location of the hotel is also good.
WiFi works.
Towels were changed daily.
Bed sheets were never changed during 9 days.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank mangfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear guest, we regret that the experience in our facilities has not been to your liking. We are taking note of your observations to provide you with a better service on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Had a fab time at this hotel ! Renny was the most fab bar man you could have and nice food aswell
Clean hotel easy to get around with either uber or bus ! Always give great advice and always there to help

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018


Dear Mark, we are pleased to hear your valuable comment about our service. We wait for you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We booked the sunsol as part of a package with Thomas Cook which was reasonable for a week in Florida from the UK. Before arriving in Florida we did read reviews of the hotel. Some good/some bad but it it usually like that with any hotel.

Reception - Clean majority of the staff were friendly apart from one younger lad who didn’t seem to know what was going on really.

The reception offered ice cold water with fruit in it which was a nice touch. The toilets were clean and there was the option of using the internet if needed.

Room- the room was what you’d expect from a typical Florida hotel double bed/ tv/ bathroom / sink & a fridge and microwave. Room was clean and good for what you need as we would be out all day at the parks so really just needed somewhere to stay.

On arrival we were put in a room in block B floor 3 right outside the lift which made a horrendous noise every time it went up or down and we could not sleep I would highly recommended to ensure you are not in this room. I had to argue and insist to be moved rooms as I was not staying in that one and after some persuasion we were moved rooms and we didn’t have any further problems.

The tv in our room did have a line down the middle but we didn’t go on holiday to sit and watch tv anyway.

The pool area was a decent size we used it only twice and there is a pool bar which opens from 4 daily which is rather cheap! 2 bud lights for $8. There are towels available to use around the pool if you didn’t bring your own and the pool is open til 11pm which is later than most hotels.

There was a shuttle service with platinum travel at 9:15 am and 10:30 available to get to Epcot from there you can get the free Disney services to get to the other parks. There was a bus back to the hotel at 6:15 and 10:15 pm from Epcot. The shuttles were included in the hotel tax which was around 8$ a day but were worth it as a Uber to Disney costs around 20$ and a regular taxi costs $40 (do not get in the yellow taxis always use Uber! They rip you off)

The hotel is extremely close to universal if you’re planning on going there its about a 4 minute drive. The hotel is also close to a Walgreens and a Denny’s is within a 2 minute walk or IHOP a little further up the street & a 7ELEVEN across the road. You can walk all the way up international drive for more restaurants and bars we visited CICI, applebys & chillis.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexstembridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSOL H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018


Dear Alex, we are very pleased to hear your detailed and kind comment about our service. We are sure that it will be of great help for the users of this platform. We wait for you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews