We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This amazing hotel provides
- free wifi througout the whole hotel
- free use of computers & printers with paper at the lobby
- free simple breakfast at 5-6am,
- free yummy chocolate chip cookies at night at the lobby
- complimentary shuttle to disney parks, universal studio & even vineland avenue premium outlet which u can take a shuttle bus to legoland from there.
i'll definitely stay at this hotel if i ever go orlando again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YLHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Happy Traveler! We could not be more happy to read your review! Thank you! Thank you for pointing out a few of the amenities and ‘extras’ we provide our guests with!
We of course will happily welcome you back, should your travels return you to Orlando! Thank you again and best wishes!

In gratitude,
The Radisson LBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,975 - 1,979 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I had a good stay. Rooms are very nice. Very clean but a little noisy (not too disturbing). Try to get a room away from highway noise if possible. Good value, comfortable beds if you like sleep number (which I do). The shuttles to Disney were a good. They come every hour from 8:20 am until 12 noon, then have returns to the hotel from 5pm-11pm every hour in the evening. If you don't mind waiting 10-15 min. for the shuttles to come I would recommend using that instead of getting a rental car.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Ann- Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to share a review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay and were able to take advantage of the shuttle!

We hope that you will return to us again in the future and when you do, we can certainly consider any sensitivity to noise that you might have and place you in an extremely quiet location! Thank you once again, we wish you the best and hope to see you again soon!

With warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My family and I stayed at your hotel from March 15-17th. I have to say I was very disatisfied with my experience. We when we checked in, we were given room 811. Room 811 was right next to the elevator and when we tried to change our rooms, we were told that the hotel was all booked. I can hardly believe this, we went with this anyway. We unpacked and i opened the fridge to put my son's milk in the fridge and discovered a hair clearly on the shelf. Not only was a piece of hair there, there was one also in the shower stall. The next day, we went out and noticed that the cleaning lady cleaned our room, BUT she left a dirty towel behind near the sink! I don't understand how a hotel with 3.5 stars treats their guests this way. Not only did i NOT get any sleep those two nights but this was the only time I've ever thought about checking out before i'm supposed to leave.

Room Tip: Don't get room 811- its right next to the elevator!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank linniex125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear 'Linniex125': thank you very kindly for visiting our hotel, we are appreciative of your visit to us! While we share in disappointment that you were seemingly dissatisfied, of course we welcome an opportunity to discuss your stay with you directly, in hopes to bring forth an opportunity towards a satisfactory resolution. It is our desire to have every guest, every day, enjoy their visit with us- in all facets. Please know, that we deeply value your point of view and feedback. I understand that a Member of our Management Team has attempted to contact you to discuss personally in detail. We hope to reach you and speak with you soon!

Once again thank you very kindly and we do hope to have you visit again-
-The Radisson LBV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The best option to have Disney, Universal or shopping in the Orlando area. Close to everything - and restaurants like Buffalo Wild Wings, Hooters and Red Lobster. Very good cheap gorgeous hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Alex- another thank you to you! We do so deeply appreciate your involvement with our hotel, from returning to us as a loyal guest, to sharing your experience via TripAdvisor to following us on Twitter! WOW! Thank you!
...Please be sure to contact the hotel direct when you are ready to plan your next trip to Orlando, as we will welcome you with open arms! Thank you again and again! We wish you well and hope to see you again soon!

-Your Radisson Orlando (LBV) Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel, last time in 2009 (found on tripadvisor). This time we stayed for 11 days in march 2012. We got a family room with a separate bedrom (for the kids). The location is perfect for an Orlando vacation, right outside Disney World and with a lot of nice restaurants and shopping possibilities nearby. What made us go back to the Radisson Lake Buena Vista was free parking, very good service and very nice rooms. The hotel is very well maintained and still looks brand new. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I have only two negative things to say about this property and that is that I have some issues with getting the sleep number beds to work for me (but finally found a setting that suited me), and that the elevators can be slow sometimes, but these are really minor drawbacks. Oh, and the value for money is great, especcially for stays more than 7 days.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great and can sleep up to 6 people, the rooms seems well insulated, got no noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkvalvaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you also for sharing your experience and point of view with us and other travelers! Your satisfaction is vital to us! Please know it would be an absolute honor to again have you with us, next time you are visiting Orlando! Please consider contacting the hotel direct to set up your reservations! We also have a Facebook page that you can stay in touch with us through! We would love to assist you personally!

Best wishes and MANY thanks,
-The Radisson LBV Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#78 of 342 in Orlando
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €90 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing