We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great hotel service!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #76 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel service!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This amazing hotel provides
- free wifi througout the whole hotel
- free use of computers & printers with paper at the lobby
- free simple breakfast at 5-6am,
- free yummy chocolate chip cookies at night at the lobby
- complimentary shuttle to disney parks, universal studio & even vineland avenue premium outlet which u can take a shuttle bus to legoland from there.
i'll definitely stay at this hotel if i ever go orlando again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YLHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Happy Traveler! We could not be more happy to read your review! Thank you! Thank you for pointing out a few of the amenities and ‘extras’ we provide our guests with!
We of course will happily welcome you back, should your travels return you to Orlando! Thank you again and best wishes!

In gratitude,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,848
    1,049
    256
    68
    63
See reviews for
1,762
859
94
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I had a good stay. Rooms are very nice. Very clean but a little noisy (not too disturbing). Try to get a room away from highway noise if possible. Good value, comfortable beds if you like sleep number (which I do). The shuttles to Disney were a good. They come every hour from 8:20 am until 12 noon, then have returns to the hotel from 5pm-11pm every hour in the evening. If you don't mind waiting 10-15 min. for the shuttles to come I would recommend using that instead of getting a rental car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Ann- Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to share a review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay and were able to take advantage of the shuttle!

We hope that you will return to us again in the future and when you do, we can certainly consider any sensitivity to noise that you might have and place you in an extremely quiet location! Thank you once again, we wish you the best and hope to see you again soon!

With warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

My family and I stayed at your hotel from March 15-17th. I have to say I was very disatisfied with my experience. We when we checked in, we were given room 811. Room 811 was right next to the elevator and when we tried to change our rooms, we were told that the hotel was all booked. I can hardly believe this, we went with this anyway. We unpacked and i opened the fridge to put my son's milk in the fridge and discovered a hair clearly on the shelf. Not only was a piece of hair there, there was one also in the shower stall. The next day, we went out and noticed that the cleaning lady cleaned our room, BUT she left a dirty towel behind near the sink! I don't understand how a hotel with 3.5 stars treats their guests this way. Not only did i NOT get any sleep those two nights but this was the only time I've ever thought about checking out before i'm supposed to leave.

Room Tip: Don't get room 811- its right next to the elevator!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank linniex125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear 'Linniex125': thank you very kindly for visiting our hotel, we are appreciative of your visit to us! While we share in disappointment that you were seemingly dissatisfied, of course we welcome an opportunity to discuss your stay with you directly, in hopes to bring forth an opportunity towards a satisfactory resolution. It is our desire to have every guest, every day, enjoy their visit with us- in all facets. Please know, that we deeply value your point of view and feedback. I understand that a Member of our Management Team has attempted to contact you to discuss personally in detail. We hope to reach you and speak with you soon!

Once again thank you very kindly and we do hope to have you visit again-
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The best option to have Disney, Universal or shopping in the Orlando area. Close to everything - and restaurants like Buffalo Wild Wings, Hooters and Red Lobster. Very good cheap gorgeous hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Alex- another thank you to you! We do so deeply appreciate your involvement with our hotel, from returning to us as a loyal guest, to sharing your experience via TripAdvisor to following us on Twitter! WOW! Thank you!
...Please be sure to contact the hotel direct when you are ready to plan your next trip to Orlando, as we will welcome you with open arms! Thank you again and again! We wish you well and hope to see you again soon!

-Your Radisson Orlando (LBV) Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel, last time in 2009 (found on tripadvisor). This time we stayed for 11 days in march 2012. We got a family room with a separate bedrom (for the kids). The location is perfect for an Orlando vacation, right outside Disney World and with a lot of nice restaurants and shopping possibilities nearby. What made us go back to the Radisson Lake Buena Vista was free parking, very good service and very nice rooms. The hotel is very well maintained and still looks brand new. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I have only two negative things to say about this property and that is that I have some issues with getting the sleep number beds to work for me (but finally found a setting that suited me), and that the elevators can be slow sometimes, but these are really minor drawbacks. Oh, and the value for money is great, especcially for stays more than 7 days.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great and can sleep up to 6 people, the rooms seems well insulated, got no noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkvalvaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you also for sharing your experience and point of view with us and other travelers! Your satisfaction is vital to us! Please know it would be an absolute honor to again have you with us, next time you are visiting Orlando! Please consider contacting the hotel direct to set up your reservations! We also have a Facebook page that you can stay in touch with us through! We would love to assist you personally!

Best wishes and MANY thanks,
-The Radisson LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Orlando
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing