We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Ranked #183 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed one night to have access to play the world famous course. Staff was freindly, room was updated and very nice, pool was warm on a cool December day and the golf incredable. Enjoyed a breakfast and a lunch in the country club like atmosphere which was resonable in price and very tasty.Yes I did see the man himself and got a very memorable photo with him.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    55
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
79
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed in the Bayhill Lodge and just loved it. The pool and spa were lovely. We did aqua aerobics aswell which was a lot of fun. The food was great and they prepared it exactly the way we wanted it. It was also v reasonably priced so we ate most of our meals there. The golf course was fabulous and the views from our room across the range and putting greens was a real treat. We saw the great Arnold Palmer practice on the range which was amazing to see and met him at our meals. It was a wonderful trip and close to Disney aswell. V nice and peaceful for Couples and mad keen Golfers. Staff were incredible and its obvious to see, they love working there. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newyorkkeengolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

last stop off on Holiday break after disney - bit of my time!
Staff make you feel like a long term member, not to stuffy except have to wear collar shirt for breakfast not a big hardship, breakfast was superb and such good value.
Golf was on expensive side but it is bayhill - right?
Arnold not about, comes back after Nov according to staff and likes nothing better to speak to as many as possible, I'm even more of a fan now knowing how much he's loved by all the staff.
I'd go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballymacscanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Went here with my wife for a three day golf vacation and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the resort. You really feel as if you are staying at someone's club as the lodge only has seventy rooms so most of the people you see are club members, including Arnold Palmer while we were there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and extremely quiet which was perfect for us. The golf staff was likewise very friendly and professional, they made us feel right at home. And while they have a gym and pool I don't think this is a good place for kids though Disney World is only ten minutes away. There are excellent restaurants within a couple miles of the restaurant if you want to go out in the evening. The golf course was awesome and because it was mostly members playing while we were there the pace of play was refreshingly quick. We would definitely recommend the resort for couples looking for a golf getaway,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Was here on business for a very short stay. Comfortable, quiet hotel - on the small side (i.e. no sundries store, just a pro store) and you have to pay using your hotel card (no cash accepted.) Room as a great size, very comfortable and the bathroom was surprisingly very large. Pleasant front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katensteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Property: Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-4880
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing