The room was very clean until time to take showers. Drain was backed up and there was a little mildew around towel rack shower. Poolside bar was very nice and relaxing. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.More
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
The room was very clean until time to take showers. Drain was backed up and there was a little mildew around towel rack shower. Poolside bar was very nice and relaxing. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.MoreShow less
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our relaxing pool bar. We are sorry to learn about the opportunities you had in your bathroom. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasurable one. We would have been more than happy to send housekeeping and engineering to your room to rectify these issues. We do hope to welcome you back with us again soon.
This hotel is very noisy. Rooms have single glazing and doors that don’t close properly so when the trash truck arrives at 3am each morning it drowns the road noise with its reversing and beeping before it then proceeds to empty several full bins and bingo you are completely awake!
We asked to move to a quieter pool facing room and were told there would be a charge by one member of staff. After asking again due to several people standing outside our room smoking on the balcony and using offensive language in the early hours of the morning a lady agreed to move us free of charge.. our new room had tiles missing off the bathroom wall and the floor was filthy.. it had toothpaste on the bathroom area which remained there for the next 12 days!
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff and you have to be out of your room for 11am and there are no showers available to freshen up before your flight home!!
Can’t wait to get home.. never again!
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please know, your experience is extremely rare as we typically receive raving reviews in regards to our team members. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasurable one. It would have been our pleasure to send our housekeeping team to your rooms to clean your room properly and our Engineering team to fix the tiles in your bathroom. Our management team takes our guest feedback very seriously and are currently trying to reach out. We do hope you will allow us a chance to make this right.
Stayed here last year for 17 nights and again this year for 3 weeks, and had a great time, the pool area is fantastic and has a great atmosphere with music and screens to watch the football.
The staff in the poolside restaurant where very accommodating. espically the manager there, I didn't get his name but he was a top man, very helpful and friendly.
Although I know the Resort fee is stated when booking, it was painful handing over almost 300 dollars on arrival . The staff at reception again where very helpful and especially a lady named Keren, who I want to thank for helping me relocate an engagement ring that I left in a taxi prior to arrival ♂️ She was a star.
The shuttles from the hotel to universal parks are great, the only thing I had an issue with was, when you are going to the parks later in the day, like 4:20pm the bus would drop off and collect at hotels where there was nobody getting off or on. Surely there's something that could be done about this, as it adds 30 mins to the journey, after a week of the shuttles we used uber, much quicker and didn't cost much.
The location of this hotel on international Drive is perfect, you are literally in the heart of the place. Bars restaurants everywhere, and so much more to do on the strip.
We plan to come back again in the near future and we will bring an army next time ☘️ and the avanti will be our chosen destination once again. Had a lovely relaxing time here and will see you again soon. She said yes by the way.
Thank you for choosing Avanti International for your recent 3 week vacation! CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR ENGAGEMENT! This is going to be the most special time of your life! We are thrilled to have been a part of it! We are also delighted to read how pleased you were with our relaxing pool area and our friendly team members. We strive to provide all of our guests with the best service to ensure your stay is a memorable one. It is also fantastic to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location in the heart of International Drive. We cannot wait to welcome you and your army back to your home away from home. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to save with our Return Guest Promotion.
Just arrived back home from Orlando and this hotel. The location is absolutely fantastic. Restaurants everywhere you turn! Courtesy shuttle buses to Universal most days, beautiful pool area with a children's area and lovely jacuzzi. Didn't eat or drink at the poolside so can't really comment on that. Courtesy towels are available which saves on space in your luggage! Always a plus especially after a day at the shopping malls! The reception area is really clean and smells beautiful when you walk in. A Starbucks is located in the reception. The staff were friendly when checking us in, but we were totally unaware of the resort fee which is almost $200 before you've even seen your room. Had we have known this we would've stayed at our usual Rosen Inn at Pointe where there's no such fee. Free car parking is available which is always good and the free wifi is very good too. If i had to be picky, i'd have to say that the room wasn't great. It's very dull and sometimes had to go outside to do my make-up! One of our drawers kept falling off it's runners and the maintenance guy went to another room to change it. Twice. There's a machine underneath the sink in the bathroom which was quite noisy and came on intermittently. Our housekeeping lady arrived really late in the day (ok, they're busy) but if we were in the room she wouldn't make the beds. We'd all sit on one bed so that she could make the other one and she'd leave without doing them.The coffee was't replenished on a daily basis but the soap and lotions were even though we didn't need them? The microwave and fridge were great. There was one day that i was alone in my room and a male housekeeping attendant just let himself into my room whilst i was sat on the bed. No knock or anything just opened the door! He was apologetic and said that he thought we'd checked out? I was taken aback by this to say the very least. All in all, a nice hotel in a fantastic location but would i stay again? No, but only because we want to stay on the Universal complex next time.
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our central location on International Drive within walking distance to countless restaurants, entertainment and shopping. We are sorry to learn that you did not read about our resort fee. We are very transparent about our resort fee throughout the booking process, when confirming your reservation, on your confirmation e-mail after you book and also upon your arrival. If you did book through a site where you feel that the resort fee was not listed, please send us a private message so we can investigate this further. It is also disappointing to learn about the inconsistent service our Housekeeping Team provided to you. Please know, we are addressing this with our team to ensure it does not happen again. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity should you find yourself in the Orlando area again.
This place was disgusting I mean it is a very dirty place definitely do not stay here with your family I did stay here 2 years ago and the place was nice don't know what happened my room was filthy the hallways with filthy the elevator was filthy only the lobby is clean book 5 night only stay 1 aks for my money back they gave it back
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Your experience is extremely rare. Please know, our management team takes our guests feedback very seriously and are currently trying to reach out. We do hope you allow us the opportunity to discuss your experience further as our guests experience is extremely important to us.
Stayed for another 7 nights in August. The Avanti has become our ‘place’ to stay whenever we visit Orlando. The location cannot be beaten. Also like the atmosphere around the pool area. I requested a room in block 2 which was given to us. I was really pleased about this. However I have 2 small negatives. The first is the gate leading to the pool! Not one single person that goes through it shuts it without letting it slam. At 7am in the morning this is VERY annoying!! Something really needs to be done about this. Also on many occasions returning from the parks at 4pm our room still wasn’t clean. Then the cleaner would knock at between 4.30-5pm. It would be better if the room was cleaned when we are out during the day. Other than that we had another great stay
Thank you fro selecting Avanti International for your 3rd stay! We are so happy to read that you enjoy our central location in the heart of International Drive along with our comfortable rooms. We greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to our pool gate. We will certainly have this looked into. We apologize for our Housekeeping Team not cleaning your room at an earlier time. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more memorable one. We would have been more than happy to send our Housekeeping team to your room at a time you preferred. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.